We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #100 of 369 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Good Hotel but”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very nice hotel and location but the rooms has the WORST mattresses i have ever found in a hotel.

I have back problems and they got a LOT worst there.

Every else is good and it as a nice Nespresso Machine for coffee lovers.,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MookiePT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback.

We are very sorry that your back problems got worse during your stay. Of course we found it very important that all of our guest have a good night sleep. If you would like to let us know on which room you stayed in that would be very much appreciated, infoamsterdam@inntelhotels.nl

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    1,657
    487
    93
    61
See reviews for
302
1,707
193
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here in April 2014 and the Hotel was wonderful. I cannot fault anything about our stay here.

I was a bit worried about noise at night from reading other reviews, but we stayed here for 3 nights and didn't hear a thing. The location of this hotel is just perfect, a walk from Central Station it took us about 5-10 minutes, and a walk to Dam Square is 5 minutes round the corner (if that). There is also a tram stop next to the hotel. Restaurants, bars, cafe's are everywhere, you won't be short of some where to eat or drink!
We stayed in a Superior Room, which was clean (and cleaned daily), the bed was massive and very comfortable!

The staff of the hotel are very helpful and polite. You can book trips through reception ie; Heineken Experience, Ice bar ect. The staff gave us information, maps and told us exactly how to get there using bus', trams ect.

We have already planned to return to Amsterdam, and I would without a doubt stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Superior Room has a bigger bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Perfect start to our day and smiles on everyone's faces. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great city centre hotel - very close to central station and other landmarks. Easy to get about the whole of the city from the hotel.

Comfortable rooms - didn't try any of the food.

Rooms are not cheap, but the location is in a very central location.

Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future !

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel would not honor quoted rate. Rate was quoted, in writing, as inclusive of all fees/charges, yet hotel insisted on adding additional taxes/fees. Despite repeated requests to discuss this with the Hotel Manager, over a 3 day period, the Manager was never available and never returned my calls.

Location was great, close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you have not been called back by our Duty Manager. I hope that you can understand that this is not our hotel standard. If you can please contact us so I can check your reservation and which rate was booked. It is correct that the local city tax is charged afterwards, it is only possible to charge this tax when you really stayed in a hotel. You can contact us via: infoamsterdam@inntelhotels.nl

Thank you very much and hope to hear from you.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

No hesitation recommending a stay here.
Comfortable rooms, great location and friendly staff.

Very easy to find from the centraal station and close to all the interesting parts of town.

If you're not sure about staying here I'd say go for it- its a comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oh-noes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is very much appreciated that your will recommend our hotel to others. We hope that we can welcome them en you of course (back) at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is near cental station ; near dam square + red light + tram , u can take tram {5} for free to leidsplein square
Did not try food in hotel as prices was quiet expensive € 250 for a double room without breakfast ..
Hotel is non smoking
But clean and stuff are very helpful
Overall I enjoyed my stay there ,
If prices are shall be lower in ither time ; I will surely book again ..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. The Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassel, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is really nice, a real 4**** hotel. Is located in a small street, surrounded by restaurants, cafes and many sights of Amsterdam. No parking place, they offer though a discount for the parking house nearby

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simstarcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,204 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#63 of 369 in Amsterdam
612 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#35 of 369 in Amsterdam
146 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#96 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing