We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Nearby Hotels
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$398
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,683)
Filter reviews
3,683 results
Traveller rating
1,196
1,750
546
111
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
1,750
546
111
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdam squaregreat locationcentral stationgolden tulipbusiness roomthe red light districtamsterdam centreminute walkmini barwithin walking distancesuperior roomdecent sizetram stopanne frank housecity taxrestaurants and barsquiet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,347 - 1,352 of 3,683 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Central with easy access to Central Station and DAM place
Clean
Calm
Very helpful staff
Confortable
We needed to use two lifts to get to our room (that was in a different building than the reception area) but this was not an issue at all

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean with helpful staff. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future !

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We travelled with our 10 month old daughter along with my husbands family. I personally didn't book this hotel, it was recommended by the travel agent. It is situated in a great location to many sites and a variety of restaurants. When we arrived the hotel staff kindly upgraded my husband and I to a business suite because we were travelling with our daughter which was very lovely of them however the business suite appeared to be a normal hotel room with a bigger desk with a large leather computer chair with a foot rest which basically took up all the space in the already smallish room. So in summing up the staff are very lovely and professional but the rooms that I personally saw were a little small. A pleasant stay though.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

It was a great pleasure to welcoming you all the way from Australia with your 10 month old daughter. It is nice to read that we were recommended by your travel agent. If you plan to return, which we hope you do, please contact us directly so that we can ensure that the size of your room is ideal for your visit. We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Recently celebrated my 40th birthday and stayed at this gorgeous hotel. we checked in early as we arrived on an early flight. They kindly stored our bag until we returned. Very central location. When we arrived they had upgraded our room as it was my birthday and also left a lovely jar of sweets and balloon in our room. The room was one of the best I've ever stayed in. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. We didn't avail of breakfast and instead found a lovely restaurant just where the street meets the pedestrian street. A lovely base to stay. would recommend & definitely will be staying here on my return visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brianlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Perfect start to our day and smiles on everyone's faces. It was a pleasure welcoming you for your 40th birthday. It nice to read that you appreciated the sweets and balloon; you'll be surprised at Inntel Hotels. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Although the bar area was minimal and not very comfortable, the reception staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were contemporary, spotless and well-equipped (toiletries, minibar, safe, tea/coffee-making facilities. Great location: only 10 minutes walk from Central Station (airport connection). On key tram routes (1,2,5) to museums, Concertgebouw, Vondelpark (tram stop very close to the hotel - though only 30 mins walk). 5 mins walk to canal ring (Singel) or Dam Square/Royal Palace. 10 mins to Spui and Begijnhof.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thetwomuskateers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be spotless with friendly & helpful staff. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

3 day city break in Amsterdam. Selected Inntel Centre based on reviews, location and price. Was not disappointed, great location only 8 minute walk from Central Station and very easy to find. Centre tourist and shopping areas are very near. Amsterdam is a walking friendly city.
Room was very comfortable, surprisingly quiet for a city centre hotel, very good and adequate breakfast with all the usual items, and a glass of bubbly if you want! Staff were very good and attentive. another plus is the free WiFi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear or overlooking courtyard (breakfast Room) are very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our future guests. It is very nice to read that you have chosen our hotel due reviews, location and price. We hope when you visit Amsterdam again from Scotland you will contact Inntel Hotels. We are happy to assist you.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews