We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Inntel hotel for a lovely stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #96 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Thank you Inntel hotel for a lovely stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent staff who were most helpful in getting me a booking at short notice. Staff at reception when we arrived were attentive and friendly. Room was perfect and excellent spread for breakfast. Perfect central location in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    1,593
    461
    84
    58
See reviews for
290
1,624
188
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location 10 mins from the train station right in the middle of shopping streets and 5 mins from the hustle and bustle of the red light hotel is 4 star nice rooms all mod cons it is a bit pricey but then again so is most hotels in Amsterdam centre would return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lipsylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our location to be convenient. We hope that we can welcome you back any day soon.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location close to everything, but very average accommodations. We left after a few nights and went to a nicer place.

Positives - location, price.
Negatives - front desk was beyond useless helping us with things.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mj23439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies that your time at our hotel wasn't more pleasant. If there is any chance that you'll come visit us again, I'll make sure your stay is a different experience altogether! If you have any further questions or concerns, or are interested to give us another go, please contact me directly.

Thank you again.
Wishing you all the best,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Lets start by telling you that the reception staff and the location is fantastic. A 10 minute walk from the station and trams right in front. The reception staff was very helpful too and always smiling. Wifi is excellent

Now coming to the negatives, the hotel is more like a big hostel by the look of it. There are so many rooms and different buidings. you need to take an elevator get out on a floor walk for a while and take another elevator to reach some rooms. It can be really really tiring and confusing.
The hallways are also pretty dull and uninspiring.
The rooms are decent and comfortable. However, pictures over the bed of actual random people is a little bit over the top for me.

Now comes the bit which I hated and it frustrated me. The Housekeeping wants to make sure you are UP EARLY so that you they can finish off with their work and get your room done.

Every day for 4 days, From 9 am onwards(we are late risers, especially in a party place like amsterdam) they start banging the door inspite of the 'do not disturb' on the room. I also kept getting calls from housekeeping saying can we clean your room. I had to shout at them and complain to reception too to stop this every morning. But this kept happening for all 4 days. So you cant sleep late. Phew !

I wont go back to this hotel and also for the steep price 150 euro ++

Room Tip: Take rooms in the main building if you have to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanishk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. Feedback is important to us and will help us to continually monitor our consistency and areas for improvement.
Your generally positive observations on our staff and location are truly appreciated.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconsistency with regards to the servicing of your room. Please note that this issue have been addressed to our housekeeping manager.
Please do let me know when you are thinking of returning to Amsterdam and I would be more than happy to look after your room allocation and further more personally overlook your stay.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location to see the best of Amsterdam and around. The Centraal Station is at only 10min walk (good for a day trip to see also Haarlem, or Edam, Volendam and Marker). Very good buffet breakfast, with also fresh orange juice, different kind of cheese, bread and fruits. Big double room (and we slept without any noise problems). Free WiFi that really works to plan your next day, or find a nice restaurant for the evening. Watch out when walking in the city center at evening or night, especially when it gets crowded on Friday and Saturday. My girlfriend got pick-pocketed and we realized that only once back in the hotel main hall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I'm so glad that we could accommodate you during this stay. I am very sorry to hear that your girlfriend got pick-pocketed in Amsterdam! We hope to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels.

Wishing you all the best,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

A 10 min. stroll away from the train station - watch out for bikers though - this hotel is perfectly situated. The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast room, on the first floor, lacks warmth. Breakfast itself is ok but not super.
The staff is friendly and very helpfull.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit and for your review. We would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were advised by local friends not to stay in this area, but im so glad we did! It was central to the train station, the tram lines and the commercial retail stores.
The hotel room was generous in size and very clean.
The cafe "Vinnies" next door had the best coffee we experainced in Europe, that alone is worth a perfect rating. Restaurants and bars in the immediate area were also fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenzie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

We have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. We are also very glad that you did choose for our hotel and that you had enjoyable stay. Thank you for complimenting the cleanliness of our hotel rooms. We hope that you will stay in our hotel again the next time you will visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#54 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#106 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#137 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing