We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£153
Expedia.com
£205
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£139
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Suzy

Staycation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2021
First time I booked this hotel with my twinsister. We booked the wellness room, especially for the private sauna and the jacuzzi. The location of the Hotel is perfect, 5 mins away from Central Station. The staff of the hotel were very friendly. Any downside of the hotel were the lighting in our room. It was; or exremely dark or very light. There was nothing in between. Secondly, we liked the free access to the gym, but it seemed that you first had to log in an App to get going. And the last downside was the breakfast. It was very minimal to say the least. The tea & cappucino were served in paper to go cups and the orange juice in a plastic bottle, not very representative.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Choose the wellness room, then you have your own private sauna & jacuzzi!
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest relations Inntel Hotels, Owner at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your compliments and constructive comments are highly valued and will be taken into consideration during the continuous improvements of our service.

We're sorry to read that the breakfast didn't completely meet your personal wishes. We love to surpass the expectations of the guests and prepare a delicious breakfast for everyone. Our guests can always share special wishes or preferences in our kitchen, so we can prepare this the way you like. In addition, we are (unfortunately) bound by the current measures regarding breakfast. By serving breakfast in separate packaging, we guarantee the hygiene and the safety of our guests. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Your feedback regarding the lighting in the room and the use of the gym has been shared with the hotel managers.

On the other hand, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. The location in the heart of Amsterdam is indeed very convenient to visit all the highlights of the city. Hence the reason why the interior of the hotel is inspired by all the icons of Amsterdam. Maybe, you even recognized one of the famous bridges on the wallpaper of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. 

With kind regards,

Nina
Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£230
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £163
  • Agoda.com
    £141
  • Booking.com
    £230
0.7 miles from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£273
  • Hotels.com
    £262
  • Expedia.com
    £297
  • Priceline
    £267
0.7 miles from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £108
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £88
2.7 miles from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£148
  • ibis
    £148
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £148
0.3 miles from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£66
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £66
  • Hotels.com
    £57
  • Vio.com
    £66
1.2 miles from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Priceline
    £100
1.7 miles from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£81
  • Expedia.com
    £82
  • Vio.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
    £84
2.1 miles from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£114
  • Vio.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Hotels.com
    £120
0.2 miles from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Priceline
£82
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £43
  • Vio.com
    £48
  • Agoda.com
    £82
2.6 miles from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£64
  • Priceline
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Vio.com
    £64
4.3 miles from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (4,319)
Filter reviews
4,319 results
Traveller rating
1,410
1,985
634
148
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,410
1,985
634
148
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dam square great location central station the red light district minute walk amsterdam centre within walking distance mini bar tram stop anne frank house city tax decent size stayed here for nights booked this hotel rooms are small damrak cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 4,319 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We went there at the beginning of the covid thing, the room was good, big. The room we got, was single sauna room and a big jacuzzi. Nothing could have asked more really. The breakfast was minimal but the guy at breakfast was the best since he always remember your order. The aircon was very cold, might even be too cold at night during summer day. Small gym right opposite our room, so could be some noise around if you're not an up early kinda person. The view in the room don't bother seeing, keep it closed since everyone can see you in the tub.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saliesha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest relations Inntel Hotels, Eigenaar at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays, especially during the beginning of these difficult times. We would also like to thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. It is indeed very rewarding to read that we exceeded all your expectations. We go above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome and taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future under better circumstances.

With warm regards,

Vivian
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights. We were originally supposed to be away in May, however due to Covid, we had to move our holiday, which was easy, just a few emails. The hotel is located a 10 minute walk from Amsterdam Central Train station, and in the city centre, meaning most places you are able to walk to within a max of 30 minutes. Although saying that, it is very peaceful and safe. The hotel is very modern and the staff are lovely. The only issue we found was that the breakfast was very bland and not much to choose from, which was abit disappointing when we was expecting a full english. However I am not sure if that was something to do with Covid and limited menus. Our flight landed at 6am and we couldn't check in until 2pm which was a long stent, it would of been nice to check in and have a nap before starting the day. Never the less they held our luggage both on arrival and departure. Loads of restaurants nearby. I would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank funtimesaway20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience Inntel Hotels, Owner at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review.
It is so good to read about your experience. We're glad you liked your stay with us in Amsterdam. Of course we made a lot of adjustments for COVID-19, but we still want to be sure you leave with a filled stomach so please don't hesitate to let us know when you miss a favourite breakfast item.
We hope to welcome you back one day. Stay safe and healthy!

Kind regards,

Marjolein
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2020

We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms, which was very spacious and well kept. The staff at the hotel was polite and helpful. The bar was closed due to staff shortage, yet, they were willing to get a round of free drinks for us. The hotel is right in the middle of the town, so easier for sight seeing,shopping, walking distance to the station and night life. Had a variety of breakfast options and fresh ginger & mint for ginger tea.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank k7vidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience Inntel Hotels, Owner at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your understanding and positive review during these exceptional circumstances.

It is a very strange time for everyone in which nothing is certain anymore. When our valuable guests show that they understanding, this is a welcome response. We try to make the best out of this situation and we're pleased that you have noticed this.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future to ones again enjoy our modern rooms and the friendliness of our staff.

Warm regards,

Vivian
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

Me and the wife stayed here while visiting Amsterdam for a long weekend on Arrival we was warmly welcomed by the reception team and got our room allocated quickly. The hotel is lovely and Modern very clean with very organized staff. We went to our room and Wow!!!! it was very nice to say the least. we had a hot tub and sauna in our room. the room was clean and very spacious. only down side to it was the view from the window but to be honest we wasnt at all bothered about the view and Enjoyed our time in the hot tub and sauna. we had a mini fridge so we could keep any beers wines etc that we brought from the little supermarket shops or from the vending machine which was very handy to have. we also had a nespresso coffee machine in the room which we also enjoyed. Also we had bath robes and slippers in our room. The cleaners where very nice and friendly and they done a wonderful job of maintaining the room for us during our stay.
However we did have a bad experience with one member of staff on reception one evening. unfortunately we was in Amsterdam just as the government decided to close all bars restaurants and coffee shops due to covid19 outbreak.
so we was trying to find out about getting food delivered from McDonald's or domino's etc. but we was having trouble doing this and the gentleman behind reception didnt want to help us in anyway and he came across rude so unfortunately we ended up having crisps and chocolate for tea which wasnt great but unfortunately this is all there was.
But overall we did enjoy our stay and we would definitely stay here again cos our room was lovely and the location of the hotel was brilliant

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simon-Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience Inntel Hotels, Owner at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear Simon-Emma,

Thank you very much for your stay and this wonderful review.
It's so good to read all about your stay and that you enjoyed the room and all the facilities. We apologize for the staff member who didn't give the level of service you can expect from one of our own. We're glad to read it didn't reflect on your experience with our other staff member.
We look forward to welcoming you for an excellent stay in the future and are wishing you health and safety in these insecure times.

Kind regards,

Marjolein
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

I booked this hotel for 6 days as we were celebrating our honeymoon. Upon arrival, the reception staff told me that they ungraded us to a quiet room on the newer floors which I thought was a great touch. The location of the hotel is perfect as its only a couple om minutes away from Dam Square and the Central Station. The staff were really charming and they would always greet you on you way in or out of the hotel. The room as I mentioned was on a renovated floor and was of good size. The only thing which was a bit annoying was the housekeeping which I thought was a bit slow as sometimes I would return to the hotel at 3pm and the rooms was still not cleaned. However, everything else was really good and I would definitely consider this hotel again when coming back to Amsterdam.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the fifth floor
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _malasfoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience Inntel Hotels, Owner at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor.

We feel privileged that you chose to spend 6-days with us to celebrate your special occasion. Our hospitable team are always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that each and every one of our guests have an exceptional experience with us. We work hard to offer our guest the best service to make their stay unforgettable and we are very pleased not disappointed you. Regarding the housekeeping, we are sorry that they weren't fast enough with cleaning the rooms. This is not our usual standard since we keep a tight schedule. I will share this with management to prevent this from happening in the future.

Our team truly enjoyed hosting you, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Vivian
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews