We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #168 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Aristonnon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank hbenats
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is quite close to the airport but far away from the city centre. We had to take a bus to the city centre which took approx. 25 mins. The rooms were big and whoole ambience of this hotel is lovely. The breakfast buffet was the best part of our stay. From fresh orange juice to eggs made as you want, they had a royal breakfast spread. After the heavy breakfast there, we didn't have lunch on any of the days.
Absolutely recommendable if you are willing to travel a bit to get to the city centre.
We also got a free airport transfer on the day we left. Their transfer buses leave every hour I think from morning 6 o clock.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reezee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our services. I hope we can welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at the Mercure Amsterdam airport for 2 nights in late December 2013, just after Christmas, and had a wonderful time.

I agree with pretty much all of the previous reviews. For what you pay for, you can't really ask a lot more from this hotel. So I'll summarise in pro's and cons:

Pro's:
1. Lovely staff - welcoming, helpful, accommodating.
2. Restaurant - fabulous breakfasts - all continental options (juice, tea, coffee, breads, pastries, fruit, cereals, bacon, cheese, eggs, pancakes, donughts, salad, freshly squeezed OJ in the coolest machine I've ever seen, biscuits). We also had an evening meal in the resturant which was yummy, and I'd definitely recommend!
3. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport (runs every 15 mins from 6pm to 10pm and in the morning until 11am, but you can request it at any other time of the day, which we did).
4. Good beds - ours was huge and really comfortable.
5. Gym/leisure facilities - located at the end of the first floor - basic (1 bike, treadmill, cross-trainer, weights etc).
6. For those with a car - there is a petrol station just outside the hotel. Oh, and an M&S Food for those who get peckish!

Cons:
1. Distance from Amsterdam - NOT a fault of the hotel but just beware that you cant walk into the city centre. There is a bus (2 euros per person) which you can catch from just outside the hotel (go out of the hotel main entrance, cross the road and turn right, walk about 500m and the stop going towards the city will be there). The buses are scheduled to run about once every 20 minutes on every day of the week incl Sundays (but we did wait longer on the Saturday for about 40 minutes). BEWARE - DON'T get a taxi from the hotel/city - it costs a LOT (50 euro's) - definitely get the bus!

We paid 75 euros per night for the both of us (through booking.com). Compared to other options around Amsterdam I have to say, I think that this was really good value for money and would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oreo_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you very much for all your kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. We are indeed not located in the city centre of Amsterdam, but we also think the bus running across the street is very convenient for our guests to go into town.
Thank you again for your kind review and I hope to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Booking the hotel, we only paid about 80 $ for a regular room and it was not bad at all.
As it was not too crowded in November we could make a choise and got a room on the fountain side. It was quit. The room itself was confortable, however for our rate no courtesy water was available. There was central heating and air conditioning, so we did not have to freeze.
The staff is very helpfull and nothing was too much to ask.
It's true that the shuttle should have normal service before 18:00 but the time he is in service, he is on time.However, if arriving in Amsterdam between 12:00 and 18:00, the shuttle comes for pick up when you apply for.
Resume : to recommend.

Room Tip: rooms on the "fountain side" are quit located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancineMessines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your review about your stay with us in the Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Comparing this Hotel to the Mercure in Tilburg, this one is much much better. Breakfast is better, rooms are bright.
Mercure Tilburg should be improved to match the standards of this Mercure in Amsterdam Airport.
Only problem is it is 12km away from Airport and away from city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravivekuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel makes a convenient stop for people who need to fly out of Amsterdam early the next morning. The room we were given was great, nice and clean with a warm, contemporary touch. The bed was very comfy which made it easy to get a good night sleep before our long intercontinental flight the next day. We were satisfied with the service, there is a complimentary bus transfer service which takes people to the Schiphol airport at regular intervals.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raspberryinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and could have a good night sleep before a long flight.
I hope to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#109 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,510 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#265 of 374 in Amsterdam
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#130 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,589 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#103 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#148 of 374 in Amsterdam
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#95 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £55 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing