We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Ranked #160 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After travelling from England we needed a hotel close to the airport for our departure the next day.It was a bit hard to find even with instructions from the hotel and having to go through customs with our luggage (as we could not check in until the following day). We were pleasantly surprised by our room - quiet, well appointed and there were several airport places to eat that evening. The staff was so helpful,helping us book our seats on our flight home, as we had been on a cruise and the wi-fi was not adequate to do so. We were to check out by 9 am and not realizing how tired we were we booked the room for another 1/2 day.
For business travelers and for those who want convenience it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel again! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel for a flight connection, The rooms are fully air conditioned with a very quiet system The rooms are also fitted with a fridge and safe, On arrival early afternoon Sunday we called in the bar for a snack we were greeted by a most helpful young lady, who tuned in the large flat screen TV to enable to watch the mens final at Wimbledon,We were then served two beautifully cooked omelettes it is amazing how this simple dish is often so badly cooked.
In the evening, we had a superb meal in the main restaurant,again excellent service.
The Hotel is idealy situated next to a service station which is absolutely ideal to enable you fill your hire car for return

Room Tip: I would anticipate all rooms would be of the same excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you very much for this kind feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again here in the hotel! best regards, Frans van de Laak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just a quick airport stay but what service.From the free airport pickup ,please take note Heathrow and others,to the bright smiles and polite service of reception,I cannot fault the personnel .The rooms are old and looking a bit tired but for the price and location just fine.The hotel is near to quick city links and a pleasant stroll by the water is less than five minutes away.
Thanks again to the service from your remarkably good reception staff.

Room Tip: Try for rooms away from reception on second and third floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will share you comments right away with my team.
I hope to see you soon back again at Mercure Amsterdam Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We chose this hotel because we had an early flight to Singapore and wanted to be close to the aeroport, we had looked at it online and it looked good so we duly booked it. We caught their aeroport bus to the hotel and from the outside it looked a little dull but hey it is an aeroport hotel. This opinion changed when we got inside, whilst the hallways were not very inspiring the room was large and quiet with a lovely view over the gardens into trees and windows that opened. There were little bunnies hopping around on the grass which was just gorgeous for animal loving me!

We went down for dinner and this is where this hotel totally blew us away, the bar and restaurant were so stylish we couldn't believe it was the same hotel. We weren't terrible hungry so we just ordered a burger and a bottle of red wine. Before our burger was served the waitress came around with a tray of mini entrees and asked us if we would like one, I can't recall the prices but they were very reasonable and looked so delicious we had to try one, wise decision they were wonderful! such a clever idea which I am surprised I have never seen done before. When our burgers turned up, several other tables turned to look, I have never seen such a burger. They were on wooden chopping boards with tall white china bowls of chips and little white china dishes of sauce and aioli, the burger itself was held together by a fine bamboo skewer with a cherry tomato on it. I really wished I'd brought the camera down to dinner to take a photo of it, it was that spectacular! oh, and they tasted as good as they looked. Not at all what I expect from an aeroport hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzannahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review. I have already shared your comments with our team. It is very encouraging for them to read this kind of reactions to continuously improve and keep up the quality of our services.
I hope we can welcome you soon again at Mercure Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel first time and was impressed by the service levels. I came out of the train station at the airport and found that the hotel shuttle just left a few minutes ago. As it was late evening almost 9.20 pm, so the next shuttle was after one hour.mi just called the hotel to take a chance and to my surprise, they informed me that the shuttle will be back within 15-20 minutes to pick me up. This is something very unusual in western countries. The shuttle,came to pick me up before 20 minutes and when I reached the hotel, reception was very helpful. It just took me a couple of minutes to do the check in. Being a platinum member, they gave me an upgrade to a privilege room which was much bigger than the normal rooms. Wifi was free and even the mini bar also complimentary. A nice experience although I just stayed for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014
Google Translation

Hartelijk bedankt voor uw review en wat goed om te horen dat alles naar wens is geweest. Voor ons is het niet meer dan logisch dat wanneer wij in de mogelijkheid zijn om even extra op en neer te rijden, dit dan ook even te doen.
Verder hoop ik dat we u snel weer mogen verwelkomen als platinum member bij Mercure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank telbo5000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAir, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#114 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,557 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#126 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,398 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#285 of 376 in Amsterdam
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#198 of 376 in Amsterdam
379 reviews
1.6 mi away
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#152 of 376 in Amsterdam
249 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#101 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West

Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#95 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £68 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing