We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,706)
Filter reviews
2,706 results
Traveller rating
1,810
638
164
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,810
638
164
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciel bleuserre restaurantteppanyaki restaurantmichelin starred restaurantshealth clubpillow menuexecutive floorcorner roomturn down servicede pijpcity centretop floorfive star hoteljunior suitebeautiful hotelrooftop barnespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,560 - 1,565 of 2,706 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

we spent a night in the hotel end of dec. I had found a good deal on internet. executive room with acces to the spa and incl. breakfast , it was a treat.
Perfect from start to end . The very friendly lady at the reception ,who could see that we were staying at a low rate , still insisted on showing us the room at 22nd floor with a fantastic view. The room was every thing you could expect of a 5* hotel. The staff was excellent , discreet and friendly . only thing missing is a more casual coffeshop for a snack, we had a

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooldane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We traveled to the hotel from Amsterdam Centraal station by tram which is not as comfortable as a taxi but even as quick and much cheaper, we took line 25 to the stop "Cornelius Troostplein", from there it is about 200 m by foot. The welcome was absolutely perfect, we got a superior room at the 15th floor which gave us a view over the south-eastern parts of Amsterdam. The staff is multilingual in the whole hotel. The room itself was in a good shape, there was everything we needed including a coffe maker that worked. Bathrobes and slippersd were provided, and the bathroom had both, a spacious shower and a bath tube, too. The staff was very friendly at any time, e. g. the luggage was carried to our room. The only thing I have to complain is the renowing activities that started (not like advised) at 8.30 am (which would have been ok for me) but at 7.30 am which made my wake up call unnecessary. That was really too early! The breakfast was served as a buffet, a healthy corner with fresh fruits and cereals, but also a full American breakfast is provided, and, naturally, those typical Dutch spreadings are not missing. And when we needed anything else, the very friendly staff provided us (e. g with some pancakes and champagne). The check-out was quick, without any problems. So it was a perfect stay in a superior hotel with the typical Japanese flair, the only complaint was the early start of the heavy works in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mchenchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

A high end hotel with great facilities, ideal for getting to the RAI (exhibition centre) which is about 5 minutes' walk away. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable and I especially liked the TV in the bathroom and lights in the wardrobe. Within easy walk (or cycle ride) of a good selection of restaurants, bars etc but still relatively quietly located. Would certainly stay there again if someone else was paying!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCusack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

It's an expensive hotel but rooms are spacious and clean. Disliked the fact that you have to pay to use the gym and swiming pool. Had lunch in one of the restaurants and food was good. Had dinner at the sushi restaurant and we were amazed with the friendly service (not common in NL) and food is authentic and delicious. Decoration is lovely. Could notice that the customers (mainly locals) were too busy with other customers/tables (difficult to ignore). Still the place is worth the visit and reservation is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titamxnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The hotel is beautifully decorated, with spacy rooms. The staff was very helpfull and always with a smile. Nice breakfast. The only downfall was the relatively high cost and the distance from the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libi050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews