We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Bicycle Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sarphati Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arcade Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Victorie(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sir Albert Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,705 results
Traveller rating
1,809
638
164
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,809
638
164
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciel bleuserre restaurantteppanyaki restaurantmichelin starred restaurantshealth clubpillow menuexecutive floorcorner roomturn down servicede pijpcity centretop floorfive star hoteljunior suitebeautiful hotelrooftop barnespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,445 - 1,450 of 2,705 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Rooms are spacious and well appointed but the internet service was down for a day during a recent stay. The business centre has only 2 computers one of which was faulty one day and had been removed the next. The room lighting system never worked properly, very annoying despite an electrician changing a circuit board they still did not work and my second complaint received no response. Staff were friendly and helpful, food was good but expensive and over-rated. Colleagues stayed at the nearby Hilton, had just as good service at much lower price, in an hotel with as good an ambience.

Room Tip: Make sure the lights work properly
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwforden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_OkuraAmsterdam, Manager at Hotel Okura Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear we did not meet your expectations. Could you please send us your contact details via feedback@okura.nl? We would like to get in touch with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed for a 4 night break with freinds and the Hotel is without fault except location. The Hotel is modern, The staff are first class - polite and helpfull. The food was ft for a king - if a little expensive. The suite we had was one of the largest we have had anwhere world wide. This was certainly up to the 5* standard. The Hotel did lack a bit of character, but overall was excellent in every department. The location was a little further out from the centre than we thought, but not too far. We would definately stay in this Hotel again and go for a suite

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WEVSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Very nice hotel and even better location and I am so happy that we stayed there.
Breakfast was okishhhhhhh...... I was expecting better from 5star hotel.
But for sure will stay again.
Thank you to everyone to make our stay comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_OkuraAmsterdam, Manager at Hotel Okura Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, this enables us to further improve our product and the services offered. The breakfast area is recently completely renovated; could you please contact us and send an e-mail to feedback@okura.nl to provide us with your findings about the breakfast? We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you very much in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is, without a doubt, the best hotel I have stayed in ; it is quiet, extremely well maintained and the staff are superb - nothing is too much trouble! The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom extremely well equipped. Should there be any small problem, it is dealt with immediately and not, as in many hotels, with the slow, grudging acceptance of a situation where you are made to feel you are the problem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Okura. I booked this as a surprise for his birthday. The hotel was immaculate, luxurious, opulent and felt like a real treat!
The staff were very welcoming and incredibly helpful, we were given an amazing room on the 7th floor, enormous comfy bed and a bath big enough for 2!
We unfortunately didn't have evening meals at the hotel but did have breakfast which was plentiful and cooked to perfection, a great variety and fantatic service.
I used the leisure facilities and although an extra 15 euros found the gym adquate, modern & clean and the pool & jacuzzi fab~ had them to myself!
The only negative is the location which is a good couple of km from the center, however we enjoyed the walking and particuarly the nearby market in Albert Cyupmark.
Definately recommend and would love to go again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews