We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently 5 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Ranked #26 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Consistently 5 Star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at the Okura. It's a little but of a trek into the centre (25mins on tram) but the rooms are great. I would stay however without breakfast option unless you get a deal 32 euros for a buffet brekkie is crazy

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalktoPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    553
    142
    54
    30
See reviews for
308
907
106
635
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level Contributor
153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice location on the side of a water way. For me it was an excellent location. Reception staff very welcoming and a quick process to check in and out. Room spec was good with a good working area and plenty of power. Comfortable sized room with a view out over the city. I would certainly go back again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsgbhalf
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Our first time here was a five night stay. A great restaurant (2Stars), beautiful suites, quiet location. Free Internet that generally worked. Room air conditioning was not effective. Staff were. Not close to city center, but very easy to access via nearby tram.
Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tsgbhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed here for 2 nights in September and I was quite happy with everything. the location is a bit out of the way, but in a lovely part of Amsterdam. You can get to the city center with a tram in 15 minutes. tickets are available in the hotel or at the tram.
my room was on the 15th floor and the view was great as there not too many high buildings around, room was big enough with lots of TV channels to pick from. Service was great and the room was very clean.
only downsize was the elavator which were simply too slow so sometimes you had to wait for 15 minutes to get up to your room, but this was not a major issue. would I stay here again? I certainly hope so.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamaso123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Spent 3 nights here and it was amazing. All restaurants are very good. The staff is the most helpful and nice I have seen in europe lately.
Depending on the place you are visiting, it's very hard to find helpful staff. Amsterdam in general is a very nice and relaxed place to visit.

The hotel made sure we felt comfortable, gave us an Executive room upgrade and solved all of my problems in a timely manner. I had documents to print, send via courier, dinners to schedule, laundry. Everything worked flawlessly.

Room Tip: All rooms above 10th floor have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands, uk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Have just returned from a three day trip to Amsterdam
and we stayed at the Hotel Okura
Our first impressions were lovely nice lobby, reception area light and spacious
The reception was a little busy as so had a wait of about 10 minutes
and then we went to our room 12 floor - very nicely furnished and nice fittings, the bathroom is lovely.
Our bags were brought up after about 10 minutes
Our first night we ate in the JapaneseTeppanyaki restaurant
very nice, the cooking was a little slow and fragmented, we had booked for 8.00 but arrived at 8.15 and we did'nt get anything until around 21.30, no chef infornt of us and so we tried to watch the chef on the other side of the table.
I would ask that they encourage the chefs to interact with the diners as this would improve the dining experience.
For Wine I ordered a 110 euro bottle of red wine and it was chilled - when i mentioned it to our waitress she said that it was normal as the heat from the Teppanyaki warms it up quite quickly ,
It didnt in our case and i felt that the wine was a waste of money.
I know this wine and have it at home and it really makes a difference to the taste.
The next bottle was a recommendation from the Wine waitress it was 90 euros and perfect and room temp.
when we left we wanted to go to the main lounge bar, but it had closed.
Apart from these issues - we really enjoyed our meal
There are a number of restaurants to pick from right upto 2 michelin stars
and Europes only michelined starred Japanese restaurant.
the second night we had drinks in the rooftop bar - very nice if a little pricey
2 x G & T's
a small beer and a small lemonade was 47 euros
we went out for dinner and came back at 12 again wanted to go to the lounge bar but it was closed.
The last night we again went out for dinner and came back at 22.58 and we went to the lounge bar but we were told that they were just closing and that we should go to the roof top bar.
we did'nt fancy going to this quite formal bar and so went to bed, not an ideal end but hay ho.
would have been nice to have been offered drinks in the lounge as we residents.

on the whole - I would stay here again as the location and rooms are lovely
Service is good but could be more attention to detail focused.
note the concierge were great and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rswalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Generally hotel was very nice and close to RAI. Especially room that I stayed (deluxe type) was perfect, very clean, tidy and well decorated. The only negative point for me is price. Think that you pay for breakfast €32,50 and you can only eat omelet, jams and some fruit. That was a little bit disappointment for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ismail t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#31 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#9 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Okura Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Property: Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Address: Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, 1072 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Okura Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Okura Amsterdam is one of the finest five-star luxury hotels of the Netherlands and part of the Japanese chain Okura Hotels & Resorts. With 300 comfortable rooms, including the largest (485m2) and most luxurious suite of the Benelux Countries, the hotel offers unrivalled high-class accommodation facilities. For wining and dining, you are spoilt for choice with four restaurants that have all been awarded by Michelin. Nagomi Spa & Health offers guests the opportunity to slip out of the daily routine and to take a moment of relaxation by means of a workout or treatment. Located alongside the Amstel Canal, in close proximity of the cultural heart of Amsterdam, Hotel Okura Amsterdam is one of the finest five-star luxury hotels that you will find in the Netherlands and exclusive member of ‘The Leading Hotels of the World’. The hotel is conveniently located in proximity of Schiphol International Airport as well as major tourist attractions.With 300 comfortable rooms, including the largest (485m2) and most luxurious suite of the Benelux Countries, the hotel offers unrivalled high-class accommodation facilities.For sport and leisure you can visit our Nagomi Spa & Health. Meaning ‘calm down’ in Japanese, ‘Nagomi’ offers an opportunity to slip out of the daily routine and take some moments just for you. An exclusive selection of facials, massages, manicure and pedicure and body treatments is offered. With these treatments dedicated to restoring balance to the mind and body, Nagomi Spa invites to linger just a little longer. In addition to a treatment at Nagomi Spa you can also enjoy the facilities of Nagomi Health (1000 sq.m.) which is located next to the spa. Nagomi Health is an oasis of tranquility where you can exercise and relax in total privacy. The gym is equipped with Technogym machines, combining cardio and weight trainings. Personal trainers give you personalised advice and supervise your exercising during a professional one-on-one workout. Nagomi Health also features various relaxation facilities, such as a Jacuzzi, saunas and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Okura Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okura Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Okura Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing