We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Bicycle Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sarphati Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arcade Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Victorie(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sir Albert Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,706)
Filter reviews
2,706 results
Traveller rating
1,810
638
164
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,810
638
164
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciel bleuserre restaurantteppanyaki restaurantmichelin starred restaurantshealth clubpillow menuexecutive floorcorner roomturn down servicede pijpcity centretop floorfive star hoteljunior suitebeautiful hotelrooftop barnespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 2,706 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Overall, we had a very good experience in this hotel. The level you expect on a 5 stars. There were a couple of mistakes in service, they forgot the room service breakfast we ordered. However, they reacted very quickly and brought it in straight away and didn't charge for it. So in the end they tried their best to cover the fault. The amenities were good and the attention given by the reception, concierge and bellboys was very good. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariacaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend in may 2014. Fantastic clean hotel. Excellent front of house staff and cleaners were excellent. One issue we had was the tea and coffee not being replenished but everything else was perfect. We got a really good price that we were all happy to pay and feel the whole experience was positive.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbiekelly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Took a gamble for a couple coming together after being "in the field".....After over combined 40 years experience mainly living in hotels...this had to be one of the worst experiences we had. Rooms small. Extra for gym- 15 Euros each in a five star hotel?. Japanese restaurant staff, especially the leadership seemed to have no understanding of client service. When my husband and I said we were excited to be at the restaurant, it had been discussed with certain diplomatic missions....The person seemed to take great offence, said he was another nationality and stormed off. Food took a long time. Champagne ordered- glasses were empty for 10 minutes. So I poured the champagne myself.

Room Tip: But have to pay and extra 30 Euros. We started going down the road to Omelegg to have a good hearty breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RFP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_OkuraAmsterdam, Manager at Hotel Okura Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear RFP B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for addressing your comments during your stay. We regret you did not experience the quality and service that we are know for, but we trust that you were happy with the compensation offered. We certainly hope you will visit us again despite of the occurrences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel itself is wonderful. Great staff, wonderful rooms, comfortable beds, and a Nespresso to make the day start off well.

Just as well is being in a local neighborhood with local cafe's instead of tourist central. I borrow a bike from a friend while here but the hotel has some available as well and I highly recommend them for getting around since you're a bit farther out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuincyPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Booked a one night stay on their Executive Floor last summer and it remains truly memorable and we are hoping to return one day again.
A stunning room with an amazing view from both the bedroom and bathroom - very luxurious and grand and we fully enjoyed the Executive Lounge facilities as well.
Dinner at Yamazato - sitting in front of the sushi chef - is an experience that should not be missed and the breakfast the following morning was (as expected) very good indeed!
The one thing that we enjoyed the most is the "Asian Hospitality" which we encountered throughout the hotel.
The main reason for us staying was that we wished to dine at Yamazato, now for the next time we will stay there for their great service and rooms and will try one of their other restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1970worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews