We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Ranked #30 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The okura is a beautiful hotel in a lovely area. The Ciel blue restaurant is magnificent and the view of Amsterdam from the upstairs bar is amazing. The rooms are stunning and spotlessly clean service very good and you will pay for it. Not for your average joe.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahmelia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 2,656 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel Okura is ideally situated to Amsterdam. You can easily walk to local restaurants, and can catch the tram to anywhere just outside the hotel. The rooms were beautiful, clean, quiet and secure. The hotel concierge helped me with choosing a train to France and the staff was very attentive and polite. I highly recommend the hotel Okura for business and pleasure. Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank poblanofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I recently stayed here for a few nights as my company were holding a conference here.

It's rare that I have a flawless experience in hotels but on this occasion, the Okura was perfect. My room was luxurious and spacious, the amenities were excellent (especially the health/fitness centre) and the staff were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble even when I couldn't work out how the espresso machine in my room worked, one of the concierge came up and not only fixed it but insisted I relaxed whilst he made the coffee for me.

I plan to be back in Amsterdam for leisure and will certainly look to stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites on the 5th floor are truly excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is situated on the bank of the Amstel canal in the De Pijp area of Amsterdam. There are many bars and resturants within 10 minutes walk .The Okura hotel is first class helpful staff in all areas. We had a room on the 14th floor with a fantastic view of the city,the room was spacious very comfortable and spotlesly clean. You can use public transport from airport,train to Sloterdijk then tram number 12 which stops 200 yards from hotel.

Room Tip: High floor with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I got a great deal on this hotel, so I decided to try it. I loved it. I thought that they might give me a not so great room because I was paying so little for it -- I was totally wrong. They gave me a gorgeous corner room on the 16th floor with beautiful canal views. It was very quiet. Although it wasn't in the middle of things, this wasn't a problem (and made for a more peaceful stay) because I just rented a bike for my stay (or walked). The tram is also convenient. I asked for early check-in, not really expecting my room to be ready, but again I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is right on a canal (gorgeous) and the general area is more neighborhood-y. I enjoyed this. I would stay here again, definitely. Some of the photos online are before a hotel upgrade (I believe). The rooms have very clean lines. I had a separate soaking tub and rainshower.

Free wifi is also nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 539R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Having just stayed here, I would rate Okura as the hotel with the most obliging staff I have ever come across. Everyone, from the doorman upwards is happy to (offer) help. Bright, airy, spotless rooms. OK, so its not in the city centre, but it's a great hotel to walk back into after visiting all those tourist sites. A tranquil, bright, airy, reception area, not to mention an abundance of smiles from ALL the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martingkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great hotel, very welcoming. Staff is always willing to help. Clean and well situated.
The swimming pool and jacuzzi are great to relax after a business day.
We had a very pleasant time and with no doubt we will stay at Okura hotel next time we visit Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and lightly, non smoking and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 376 in Amsterdam
3,118 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Plantage & the East
InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Okura Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Address: Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, 1072 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £152 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Okura Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Okura Amsterdam is one of the finest five-star luxury hotels of the Netherlands and part of the Japanese chain Okura Hotels & Resorts. With 300 comfortable rooms, including the largest (485m2) and most luxurious suite of the Benelux Countries, the hotel offers unrivalled high-class accommodation facilities. For wining and dining, you are spoilt for choice with four restaurants that have all been awarded by Michelin. Nagomi Spa & Health offers guests the opportunity to slip out of the daily routine and to take a moment of relaxation by means of a workout or treatment. Located alongside the Amstel Canal, in close proximity of the cultural heart of Amsterdam, Hotel Okura Amsterdam is one of the finest five-star luxury hotels that you will find in the Netherlands and exclusive member of ‘The Leading Hotels of the World’. The hotel is conveniently located in proximity of Schiphol International Airport as well as major tourist attractions.With 300 comfortable rooms, including the largest (485m2) and most luxurious suite of the Benelux Countries, the hotel offers unrivalled high-class accommodation facilities.For sport and leisure you can visit our Nagomi Spa & Health. Meaning ‘calm down’ in Japanese, ‘Nagomi’ offers an opportunity to slip out of the daily routine and take some moments just for you. An exclusive selection of facials, massages, manicure and pedicure and body treatments is offered. With these treatments dedicated to restoring balance to the mind and body, Nagomi Spa invites to linger just a little longer. In addition to a treatment at Nagomi Spa you can also enjoy the facilities of Nagomi Health (1000 sq.m.) which is located next to the spa. Nagomi Health is an oasis of tranquility where you can exercise and relax in total privacy. The gym is equipped with Technogym machines, combining cardio and weight trainings. Personal trainers give you personalised advice and supervise your exercising during a professional one-on-one workout. Nagomi Health also features various relaxation facilities, such as a Jacuzzi, saunas and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Okura Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okura Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Okura Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing