We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #91 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel was excellent,the staff were very friendly and spoke perfect english. The room was first class, very modern and clean. The location is perfect for all your holiday needs. Breakfast was spot on and catered for all our needs. We would not hesitate in using this hotel again.

Room Tip: we booked the main road side. Very good double glazing so noise is minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsburgh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Horsburgh07,

Thank you for these kind words regarding to our Hotel and the location. I’m happy to read that you will choose Park Hotel next time you are in Amsterdam.

It will be an honor to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 2,728 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Brilliant location in tourist central. Super design, especially the lobby area and hip bar - Momo - attached.

Brilliant breakfast (but you have to pay extra sadly) and a very decent gym that will let you borrow kit if needed (didn't check if kit is an extra charge).

Thats the thing with these hotels: although its €180+ per night everything is still 'extra' - WiFi in your room Sir? That will €10 per day!

Charging for internet in the 2010s is bad enough when its free in MacDonalds, what is worse is that it didn't work.

I had to move rooms 3 times to find a router in-range only to discover the external connection so feeble as to be useless. The charges and the feebleness of connection was blamed on the hotels system provider, IBAN.

My policy these days is to not stay at hotels that use IBAN because they seem to have a lot of dissatisfied customers in Europe according to several travel blogs. WiFi seemed to be working ok after 2 days after several calls to IBAN.

Cheeseburger unavailable on room service is also pretty feeble for a 5* hotel quite honestly. I went next door to the Hard-rock cafe, dodging the breakdancing waitresses to get dinner.

Not enough staff at check in (having to field internal guest calls at the same time) equals a long wait when everyone arrives at the hotel from the airport at aprx the same time! Although I suppose this is almost standard now in big hotels...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Robert M,

First of all thank you for taking time to write this extensive review.

I’m very sorry to note your comments regarding the level of service you received during you stay at our hotel. I want to apologize that we let your expectations down.

I do sincerely hope you can acknowledge that normally our service is exceptional and the difficulties you experienced are not a fair reflection of our usual high standard.

Having that said we really hope to welcome you again at Park Hotel in Amsterdam.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The check-in was with a rather loud and unwelcoming check-in and the check-out was similar whereby I was asked to move with my luggage to another person in the very usual unapologetic Dutch way. Only the young man who was acting as a concierge and helped with the feebly underperforming internet seemed to care about issues with the hotel. The rooms are functional, with small showers and toilet facilities- warning to larger Americans, but with great water pressure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Kaz P,

First of all thank you for taking time to write about your Park Hotel experience. I’m sorry to learn that some aspects from our hotel were not what you expected. Please do let us know during your stay if you experience any issues so we can solve all of your issues straight away.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel it terms of cleanness, helpfulness of its staff and overall style and ambiance. It is located just on the outskirts of the city centre with a couple of minute walk to one of the main night life squares, which was very convenient for us. Would definitely recommend this and stay here again myself!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Yulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Yulia S,

Thank you for writing these kind words regarding to our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the Park Hotel for two nights from the 22/2 and had a brilliant time. I had contacted the hotel prior to arriving and mentioned that we were there to celebrate a 30th birthday. Upon arrival, we were checked in and as it was early (around 9am) we gave our luggage to the porter who gave us a ticket to collect later, when our room was ready. We were located on the fourth floor, and found that the staff had laid out a Happy Birthday banner across the bed, as well as provided some free drinks vouchers. The room was a very good size, with a safe, mini bar (payable) and a lovely bathroom. The bed was exquisitely comfortable and the shower/bath was brilliant!

The hotel itself is very centrally located and ideal walking distance to most attractions. We had purchased a three day tram card so utilized the tram where we could anyway. The hotel was extremely clean, the toilets in the lobby were very plush and I cannot fault the staff who were professional, friendly and extremely helpful.

I would definitely recommend the Park Hotel, Amsterdam for anyone who wants a central, clean and welcoming hotel. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Katie S,

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed a 30th birthday celebration and I am grateful for your lovely words about Park Hotel.

Also I want to thank you for writing this extensive review and sharing your Park Hotel experience.

I am looking forward to welcome you for the third time.

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I just want to say thank you to the wonderful staff at the Park Hotel for making our visit to Amsterdam so special.

This was a surprise trip to celebrate my wife's latest special birthday, meeting friends from when she lived in the city, taking our 7 year old son with us. This meant a bit of prior engagement with the hotel to make arrangements, and boy did they deliver!

I was able to arrange a babysitter for both nights of our visit, and it worked like clockwork. Sophie and Scott the service managers confirmed the details in advance and Sophie was available to introduce us to the babysitter on both nights. The costs were reasonable too (around €10 per hour). In my view the hotel went the extra mile to accommodate our needs.

The room (junior suite) was reasonably sized by Amsterdam standards and well appointed. There was a Happy Birthday banner in the room on arrival, and we were given vouchers for free drinks on arrival. We saved these for later when needed.

Although unconventional in lay out, the bar/lounge is very welcoming and the staff were delightfully friendly. We had an impromptu drinks party for 9 of us in that reception area, and it was as close as it could be to being at home... A bottle ran out, and a fresh one was never far away. Simple service done very well.

We did not eat in the hotel, as we had made arrangements elsewhere, so I cannot comment on that aspect.

Having booked in advance, we had free wifi - it worked better in the room than in the lobby.

I would definitely recommend the Park Hotel Amsterdam to anybody for a visit. Not a budget option but very good value, well located with a canal tour stand over the road.

Thank you Park Hotel, and thank you to Scott and in particular to Sophie. You really helped me pull off one of the all time great weekends!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TigerFilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Ben M,

I want to thank you for your lovely words regarding to our staff and Park Hotel. Also I want to thank you for writing this extensive review and sharing your Park Hotel experience.

It’s always nice to read when guests enjoyed their stay and their visit in Amsterdam. Especially when they planned to celebrate a birthday or another celebration.

It will be an honor to welcome you again and hopefully you will soon.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

First, the location is good. It's just outside the ring of canels, near the great restaurant districts, close to the museums and also the high-end shopping. We could access all parts of the old-town via a nice long walk or a short street car.

We were a group of 4 and had four rooms. The first thing we all appreciated was the full "rainfall" showers. So much better than the typical european shower, and a great relief over what we had in dusseldorf.

the only strange part was that all four of our rooms smelled like sewers. If it was just one of us, I coudl count it as a random plumbing problem, but all 4 rooms on the 5 floor smelled the same way. it was really bad after coming back from a full day of sight-seeing, but got better after you opened the window. It smelled like it was coming up the shower, so maybe they were having a problem with something. Certainly needs to be checked out on the 5th floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rico36461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Ben M,

I want to thank you for your lovely words regarding our staff and Park Hotel. Also I want to thank you for writing this extensive review and sharing your Park Hotel experience.

It’s always nice to read when guests enjoyed their stay and their visit in Amsterdam. Especially when they planned to celebrate a birthday or another celebration.

It will be an honor to welcome you again and hopefully you will soon.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#25 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,091 reviews
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#76 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#80 of 372 in Amsterdam
770 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#77 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,068 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#55 of 372 in Amsterdam
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £110 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is located in the city centre of Amsterdam next to the Leidse Square, the Museum Square, the prestigious shopping district of P.C. Hooftstraat and Vondelpark. Park Hotel has its own in-house parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing