We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #86 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Happy”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was lovely.
We upgraded to a superior room for and extra £20 pounds a night. Our room was spacious, clean, with a huge bed and views over the canal.
The staff were excellent, they help us with bus times/tourist info and reserved a restaurant for us.
The location was fairly central, only a short tram ride from the central station/ red light district, and literally next to the Riijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zahra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear zahra v,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. I want to thank you for taking the time to write this extensive review and I hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    966
    384
    148
    87
See reviews for
238
1,318
108
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west mids
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and in a good location on the outer ring of Amsterdam! The parking is very expensive and the price quoted does not include city tax!
Beds are very comfortable and the location next to Vondel Park is lovely! Bar area is nice and very clean as are the rooms!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank x-lil_lis-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear x-lil_lis-x,

Thank you for sharing these lovely words regarding to Park Hotel. I hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Park Hotel because last year some friends stay at this hotel and enjoyed it. We usually stay at a hotel a few blocks away from the Park Hotel. So, we know the area well and we enjoy being near the museums, shopping, restaurants, flower market, Vondel Park. It is wonderful location. The room we had was small, but very clean and modern. The bed gave us a comfortable night sleep. If you use the internet in the room, there is a fee. If you use the internet in the lobby, it is free. There are couches, tables, chairs in the lobby for your comfort to use the internet. There is staff asking you if you would like a drink or snack while sitting in the lobby. Very helpful and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at the Park Hotel. It looks like we found a new hotel to stay in when we visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear SBCA Traveler,

It was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I have brought your kind words to the attention of those concerned and I want to thank you for your extensive and nice review.

I hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
work
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Myself, my husband and another couple stayed here over the Easter Period. Although very busy they were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive. I had told them that we were celebrating my husbands birthday, so we were welcome with balloons, chocolate and two complementary drinks.
We chose not to have breakfast as we wanted to enjoy the surroundings offered to us around the city. This is a great base, quiet and extremely clean. The beds are wonderful, and I wanted to take the shower home ! Would stay here again as it is a great base.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear coonagh,

We are always delighted when guests are celebrating their birthday during a stay at Park Hotel.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

It will be an honor to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and 40 employees stayed here for our annual conference. Brilliant facilities and staff so helpful. We had breakfast every morning and it caters for everyone and was very tasty.
Great location for the museums and plenty of restaurants and bars close by....cafés too if you like that thing. Red light district is a good 20/25 min walk away but a must see!
Would def recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Prettyemmylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Prettyemmylou,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for recommending Park Hotel.
Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our first visit to Amsterdam to visit the Kaukenhauf Gardens and do a bit of sightseeing on a three day visit. We were very pleasantly surprised by just how friendly everyone we met was. The Hotel staff were no exception and were only too happy to offer every assistance. A great Hotel in a good location opposite the canal tour boats (recommended) and easy walking distance from museums, and attractions. Our room was very clean and comfortable and one of the best hotel beds we have ever slept in. We decided to have our breakfast and evening meals in the adjacent Momo restaurant and were delighted with the fabulous food on offer. Highly recommended but a black mark for not yet offering free wifi in the bedroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francofox49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in April , we were having a belated honeymoon having got married last year. Before our trip I emailed the hotel to arrange for a bottle of sparkling to be in the room on arrival as it was a special occasion. When we arrived they had left petals all over the room , it was a lovely surprise!

The staff are extremely accommodating . We had an executive room which was big enough with nice bathroom that had a very powerful shower over the bath. Rooms were clean, modern and the lobby area downstairs is great ....we had many coffees and nightcaps down there. No wifi in the rooms didn't bother us as it's accessible in the lobby, however my husbands phone still managed to connect to the wifi in the room and we were on the top floor!

Great location near the lovely museumplein and beautiful vondelpark. But also just over the road from the slightly tacky leidseplein.... There's an Irish bar and the Hard Rock Cafe over the road from the hotel but we never heard any noise from it.

Easy to get to from the station on the tram and walking distance from everything . All in all a great stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hannah_p85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#52 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,302 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#27 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#68 of 367 in Amsterdam
737 reviews
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#75 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,837 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#82 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Park Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is located in the city centre of Amsterdam next to the Leidse Square, the Museum Square, the prestigious shopping district of P.C. Hooftstraat and Vondelpark. Park Hotel has its own in-house parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing