We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible staff, clean hotel, decent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #86 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Horrible staff, clean hotel, decent location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night for a business trip. The room was clean, but quite small for a executive room. The heating system was quite poor. The location is in a nice district, but 30-40 min walk to Red Light District. The breakfast was not included and we took it extra. It's worth the money. The bad part is when we get to the staff. They were horrible. In the first day they made us pay a 50 euros cash advance, just in case we take something from the minibar and don't pay (I have to mention that we had a corporate reservation). That was unpolite. The second day I had to wait 40 minutes at check out for someone to check the minibar in my room so I could receive my 50 euros back. Then they put on the bill the room internet although it was included in the room rate. Overall a bad attitude from everyone in the reception . No need to say I was late one hour for my business meeting. I would advise you to avoid this hotel if you have high standards!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valy_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valy-RO,

Firstly, may I apologize for the disappointment you have experienced with your last stay at Park Hotel. Waiting 40 minutes at check out is certainly not reflective to our usual standards.

Regarding to the deposit of 50 Euros: guests can always choose how they want to pay the deposit, credit card or cash. This is a standard procedure.

I want to thank you for taking the time to place this extensive review and despite of this experience we hope that we can welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    966
    384
    148
    87
See reviews for
238
1,318
108
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
karon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a quite nice hotel with an excellent location. Nice modern, average size rooms with great beds, but with really lousy housekeeping. Actually the worst housekeeping I have ever seen.
The breakfast is good, normal breakfast but it is superexpensive for what you get. So if the breakfast is not included in your roomprice, you really should have breakfast somewhere else cuz it`s just not worth the money. The overall impression of the hotel is that it is nice but way too expensive for what you get. Based on this I would not recommend this hotel, as there are plenty of hotels to chose from in town that offer the same but for less money.
BUT what I will recommend is that you try a meal or a few of the worlds most amazing drinks at their resturant Momo. Their drinks are ridiculously good. I mean really.. you can`t die before you`ve tried some of their drinks.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay at this hotel, be sure that you get a room as high as possible as the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Ubro,

Firstly may I apologize for the disappointment you have expressed regarding to our housekeeping. Your concerns have been reviewed and I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this extensive review and despite of this experience we hope that we can welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Park Hotel in Amsterdam is modern. The rooms are small but very nice and clean. The bed was awesome. Beautiful bathrooms. Location is perfect the Rijksmuseum is around the corner and the Van gogh museum about 1or2 blocks away. Very happy with our 3 day stay in Amsterdam. We will stay in The Park hotel again if we visit Amsterdam for a second time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Rachelle S,

I’m delighted that your enjoyed so many aspects of Park Hotel.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst Park Hotel's highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

It will be an honor to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very comfortable hotel with an excellent if rather expensive restaurant called MoMo. Decent, comfortable rooms, outstandingly good fusion food in the restaurant and packed with people who look like they just fell off the cover of Vogue magazine.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room. Qiueter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_from_DCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Anthony_from_DCR,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing your Park Hotel and MOMO experience. Your lovely comments are greatly appreciated.

I hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again at Park Hotel and MOMO.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The Park Hotel Amsterdam is an ultra modern boutique hotel. Very nice rooms, love the design. Friendly staff. The location is perfect right across from the street from the best nightlife in Amsterdam. Just a short walk to the lovely Vondel park.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OneWolfPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear OneWolfPack,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing your Park Hotel experience on Tripadvisor.

It will be an honor to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quepos Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very nice hotel with comfortable lobby-lounge area . Location makes it easy to get around , especially if you are going to any museums. Its only 1 block to the rijksmuseum and 3 blocks to Van gogh museum. Great restaurant district just 4-5 blocks away .
Room was a too small and once we had our 3 suitcases out it was hard to move about but the douvee bed was to die for . Great sleep quality. Very happy with our choice for a 3 day stay in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: If your staying longer than 3 days get a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LasCascadasTheFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Condotel L,

Thank you for your kind words regarding to your stay at Park Hotel

We guarantee our guests a good night's sleep with the new generation Jensen® Original zone system mattresses. You can always let us know during your stay if you experience any issues so we can check if a room change is possible.

I hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Welcoming service is very slow. Parking is not organised so you wait 10 minutes every morning for moving cars and having yours out.
Personel is not smiling at you. Upon that prices are silly even for Amsterdam (4.5€ for a bottle of Water seriously?)
I have been staying in this hôtel in thé last 5 years, because my Company always Book there, but i wont definitely recommend this place for Personal use. Room is small, bathroom is all open and not fonctional by thé way

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuxla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Tuxla,

Firstly, may I apologize for the disappointment you have experienced during your last stay at Park Hotel. This is certainly not reflective to our usual standards.

Your concerns have been reviewed and I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.

I want to thank you for taking the time to place this extensive review and despite of this experience we hope that we can welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#52 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,302 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#27 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#68 of 367 in Amsterdam
737 reviews
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#75 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,837 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#82 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Park Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is located in the city centre of Amsterdam next to the Leidse Square, the Museum Square, the prestigious shopping district of P.C. Hooftstraat and Vondelpark. Park Hotel has its own in-house parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing