We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #84 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for a few nights”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here this weekend for 2 nights as part of a group of 6. The hotel was pretty much perfect for our needs. We were told we'd been upgraded when we got there so not sure if we had a deluxe room but it was fairly plush!

The room itself was large and looking out onto the canal and the Hard Rock Cafe.The beds in the room were luxurious and very comfy. We were supposed to have wifi (I think) but my iPhone could not find any networks at all in our room on the 4th floor. The bathroom was fine with a lovely shower. The mini bar was well stocked but quite pricey. We didn't eat there (breakfast was 25€!)

The location was perfect for what we needed. It was right in the museum quarter and it was easy to get anywhere we wanted. The transport links are great with boats, trams, taxis etc all readily available. We were within walking distance to loads of bars, restaurants, cafes etc...

The doorman managed to call us a taxi to take us to the airport for 40€ which was great for 6 of us.

Overall, we liked the hotel a lot and would definitely consider it if we return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRUCIE_lucy_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear BRUCIE_lucy_Brain,

I want to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback regarding to your stay at Park Hotel in Amsterdam.

I will certainly have the maintenance department look into the WiFi signal in and near your room. You can always let us know during your stay if you experience any issues so the staff can offer you a solution or solve any issue straight away.

We thank you kindly for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and hope to welcome back in the future for a truly distinctive stay.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    955
    378
    147
    83
See reviews for
233
1,291
106
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff on reception were extremely friendly and very helpful. They weren't bothered at the amount of questions we had and were always willing to help. Even early hours of the morning when we'd lost our room key! Bedrooms were not massive but clean and tidy. What more do you need? You don't go to Amsterdam to stay in you room after all. Location was ideal. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Leanne B,

We are heartened by your wonderful praise of our hotel, and would like to thank you for letting us know how much you have enjoyed your stay.

We are very happy to know that you would like to return in the future.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stunning hotel that has a very modern feel. Perfect for a short break.
Location for us was brilliant as there was a Tram stop just 2 minutes round the corner, a canal cruise opposite hotel and plenty of restaurants and bars. Vondlepark is also next door to hotel.
Rooms were very cosy with the toilet and shower cubicles pretty much open plan in the room, fine if your comfortable with who you are staying with. The bed was heaven, so comfortable it was hard to leave in the mornings!
Food, well we didn't actually eat at the hotel, they have a restaurant there which seemed a bit pricey for us, there's plenty just over the road to choose from though.
All staff were polite, friendly and helpful and they have a room you can securely leave luggage before/after checkout.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I was to go back to Amsterdam I would definitely be staying at the Park Hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Chloe C,

I was very pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay at Park Hotel.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Park Hotel guarantees our guests a good nights sleep with the new generation Jensen® Original zone system mattresses.


The next time you are visiting the area we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamont, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Park Hotel is on a canal directly across from Hardrock Amsterdam (don't worry it is quiet) and close to tram stations. Far enough from city central but convenient and just great area to walk around. Tons of cafes and shops. Blue Boat canal tours right across the street. Great value. Breakfast was well above average.

Room Tip: Non smoking room but obviously people opened door and smoked...kind of messy Juliet type balcony as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravel0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear LoveTrave0917,

I kindly thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor regarding to your stay at Park Hotel in Amsterdam. As you noted our hotel is close to museums and just a five minute walk to the centre of Amsterdam (Leidsesquare).

It will be our pleasure to warmly welcome you back in the future.

Regarding to your room tip we can only say to not try this in our rooms our on the balcony. When we notice that guests have smoked in their room Park Hotel can charge a cleaning fee of €150,-.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and we were very impressed with the hotel. Decent sized rooms and good bathrooms, extremely clean and well presented, with modern and stylish decor. The staff were friendly and very helpful - buy tickets for transport and museums at the front desk so you don't have to wait in a queue when you get there! Great location, near vondelpark and rijksmuseum. For €5 you can get the 197 bus from the airport to rijksmuseum, 2 minute walk to the hotel and much cheaper than a taxi.

Highly recommended, would come back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhiannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Rhiannon J,

I'm delighted to know that you recently have spent such a pleasant time at our hotel.

I kindly thank you for recommending our hotel so highly on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in July and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The beds are really comfortable (although I couldn't use the huge pillow because of neck problems), the roomservice is great, and the overall look of both the room and the hotel itself is very modern and clean. The toilet/shower solution in the room is a bit wierd with just two cubicles of frosted glass next to the bed, so if you're shy you should consider who you share a room with, or just turn on the water like we did. We never tried the breakfast here because it was a little too expensive with over 20euros per person per day, but it looked to have a great variety of food and there are a lot of cafes nearby with great breakfastopportunities. The hotel is in walking distance to everything and the Hard Rock Cafe is situated just across the hotel. Overall we had a wonderful stay at this hotel and we will definately use it again the next time we visit Amsterdam.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank linnmariehansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear linnmariehansen,

We appreciate the time you took to share these kind words regarding to your stay at Park Hotel.

You can always let us know during your stay if you experience any issues like you had with your pillow, so the staff can offer you a solution or solve any issue straight away.

Tip: When you book your room including breakfast you pay €18,- p.p.

We are happy that you have enjoyed all other facilities of the hotel and are very happy to know that you would like to return in the future.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANCASTER,PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here one night on the way to the airport. It was very convenient as it is so close to the train station and also to museums and restaurants. The bed was comfortable. The free wi-fi was terrible though. Really slow! Decor in our section was very modern and rather plain. Didn;t have much character but we were only looking for place to sleep.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TRALANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Tralanc,

I want to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback regarding to your stay at Park Hotel in Amsterdam.

I will certainly have the maintenance department look into the WiFi signal in and near your room. You can always let us know during your stay if you experience any issues so the staff can offer you a solution or solve any issue straight away.

We hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#72 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#29 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#54 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#81 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#58 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Park Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is located in the city centre of Amsterdam next to the Leidse Square, the Museum Square, the prestigious shopping district of P.C. Hooftstraat and Vondelpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing