We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #91 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the Park Hotel for 3 nights in August 2014, the location of the hotel was excellent, right next to Vondelpark and a two minute walk to Rijskmuseum. The hotel itself was easy to find and right next to the canal. We stayed on the 5th floor in a double superior. The free wifi worked great and we had no problems with the hotel service at all. The gentlemen on reception when we arrived were efficient and very helpful, providing us with information about Amsterdam and transportation on the trams. The room was a good size for a city hotel and the bed was exceptionally comfortable as everyone says and the shower was powerful to wake you up in the morning! My only slight problem was that the room was in need of a new layer of paint - the walls were chipped in places and there was a small stain which looked like make up on the inside curtain! Like many, we thought €23.50 for breakfast was a little steep - we ate at the pancake place around the corner and found lots of other cafes nearby. This lobby is also wonderful to have a drink and read of a magazine. Also, theres a place to rent bikes around the corner, Mac Bikes, €11 for 3 hours and great to use in the park next door! I wouldn't hesitate to book in this hotel again when in Amsterdam.

PS. If visiting the Anne Frank museum queues tend to be about 2 hours long, so save some time by booking online and going straight in!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hedgiepurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear hedgiepurple,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing your Park Hotel experience on Tripadvisor.

I will certainly have the maintenance team look into your room and further address your concerns. Please be advised that your experience does not reflect the normal experience of our guests.

Did you know we also have bikes and a scooter for our guests?

We kindly thank you for recommending our hotel so highly, and we are very pleased to know that you have spent such an enjoyable time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 2,748 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

stayed here for two nights and could not have picked a better place. we only had one full day to see amsterdam and it was a great base to see everything at ease. was in walking distance of one of the main shopping areas, the Heineken brewery and i am Amsterdam sign. when we arrived there we were extremely tired and the hotel staff could not have been better. the check in was fast and friendly, and we had a baggage man take our luggage up to our room for us which was great.
when we got to our room it was clean and the bed was to die for. we had the best couple sleeps there during our trip.
the hotel staff were also helpful in recommending cool places to see like local markets (which was only about 10 minutes away) and circled everything on the map for us. they also recommended great places to eat close by and we went to an Indonesian restaurant that was basically next door to it where we had a incredible dinner absolutely stuffing ourselves!
highly recommended and would stay there again if we were to go back to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Ken Z,

We are heartened by your wonderful praise of our hotel and staff, customer care is amongst our highest priorities and I would like to thank you for letting us know how much you have enjoyed your stay.

It will be an honour to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Sandwiched between Vondel Park and the Rijksmuseum, this hotel offers a touch of luxury at reasonable prices, providing a superb base for exploring Amsterdam. Most attractions & excursions are within easy walking distance and the transport options are many & varied! However, we were put off ordering breakfast by the rather handsome price of Euros 23.50 per person! I don't think we were being mean because Amsterdam is not at all suitable for penny pinching, but there are loads of options of a more reasonable start to the day - e.g. pancake restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries, etc. The accommodation is superb, especially the beds - possibly the most comfortable we'd every slept in, anywhere! And a word on the service, which was friendly and helpful at all times, especially when we reported a bad smell coming from the bathroom drain late at night. Within minutes we were relocated to an upgraded room - no fuss - and a letter of apology was under our door in the morning. We wouldn't hesitate to come back... enough said.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Daishy,

I appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us and I want to thank for you kinds words regarding to your stay.

A tip: when you book your room including breakfast in advance you pay €18,50,- p.p. for as you noted yourself a large variety of food.

We are all happy that you have enjoyed all other facilities of the hotel and are honoured to know that you would like to return in the future.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here this weekend for 2 nights as part of a group of 6. The hotel was pretty much perfect for our needs. We were told we'd been upgraded when we got there so not sure if we had a deluxe room but it was fairly plush!

The room itself was large and looking out onto the canal and the Hard Rock Cafe.The beds in the room were luxurious and very comfy. We were supposed to have wifi (I think) but my iPhone could not find any networks at all in our room on the 4th floor. The bathroom was fine with a lovely shower. The mini bar was well stocked but quite pricey. We didn't eat there (breakfast was 25€!)

The location was perfect for what we needed. It was right in the museum quarter and it was easy to get anywhere we wanted. The transport links are great with boats, trams, taxis etc all readily available. We were within walking distance to loads of bars, restaurants, cafes etc...

The doorman managed to call us a taxi to take us to the airport for 40€ which was great for 6 of us.

Overall, we liked the hotel a lot and would definitely consider it if we return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BRUCIE_lucy_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear BRUCIE_lucy_Brain,

I want to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback regarding to your stay at Park Hotel in Amsterdam.

I will certainly have the maintenance department look into the WiFi signal in and near your room. You can always let us know during your stay if you experience any issues so the staff can offer you a solution or solve any issue straight away.

We thank you kindly for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and hope to welcome back in the future for a truly distinctive stay.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff on reception were extremely friendly and very helpful. They weren't bothered at the amount of questions we had and were always willing to help. Even early hours of the morning when we'd lost our room key! Bedrooms were not massive but clean and tidy. What more do you need? You don't go to Amsterdam to stay in you room after all. Location was ideal. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Leanne B,

We are heartened by your wonderful praise of our hotel, and would like to thank you for letting us know how much you have enjoyed your stay.

We are very happy to know that you would like to return in the future.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stunning hotel that has a very modern feel. Perfect for a short break.
Location for us was brilliant as there was a Tram stop just 2 minutes round the corner, a canal cruise opposite hotel and plenty of restaurants and bars. Vondlepark is also next door to hotel.
Rooms were very cosy with the toilet and shower cubicles pretty much open plan in the room, fine if your comfortable with who you are staying with. The bed was heaven, so comfortable it was hard to leave in the mornings!
Food, well we didn't actually eat at the hotel, they have a restaurant there which seemed a bit pricey for us, there's plenty just over the road to choose from though.
All staff were polite, friendly and helpful and they have a room you can securely leave luggage before/after checkout.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I was to go back to Amsterdam I would definitely be staying at the Park Hotel :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Chloe C,

I was very pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay at Park Hotel.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Park Hotel guarantees our guests a good nights sleep with the new generation Jensen® Original zone system mattresses.


The next time you are visiting the area we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Park Hotel is on a canal directly across from Hardrock Amsterdam (don't worry it is quiet) and close to tram stations. Far enough from city central but convenient and just great area to walk around. Tons of cafes and shops. Blue Boat canal tours right across the street. Great value. Breakfast was well above average.

Room Tip: Non smoking room but obviously people opened door and smoked...kind of messy Juliet type balcony as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravel0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear LoveTrave0917,

I kindly thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor regarding to your stay at Park Hotel in Amsterdam. As you noted our hotel is close to museums and just a five minute walk to the centre of Amsterdam (Leidsesquare).

It will be our pleasure to warmly welcome you back in the future.

Regarding to your room tip we can only say to not try this in our rooms our on the balcony. When we notice that guests have smoked in their room Park Hotel can charge a cleaning fee of €150,-.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#25 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,103 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#76 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,080 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#51 of 374 in Amsterdam
888 reviews
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#140 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £103 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is located in the city centre of Amsterdam next to the Leidse Square, the Museum Square, the prestigious shopping district of P.C. Hooftstraat and Vondelpark. Park Hotel has its own in-house parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing