We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #92 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We came as a family room only and have no complaints very good comfortable beds and pleasant staff we would stay here again. This is also well located for Rijksmuseum but also for shopping and other sightseeing restaurants etc

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Richard R,

We appreciate the time you took to share these lovely words regarding to your stay at Park Hotel and hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 2,798 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very nice, clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Friendly staff, especially in the bar and reception. The reception design is excellent and stylish. Very good location for museums, bars and restaurants, shops, bike hire, and the tram network.

I will definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the further the street noise is away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aberdeen_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Aberdeen_Jon,

I want to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback regarding to your stay at Park Hotel in Amsterdam.

We thank you kindly for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Smiling staff even in the midnight and helpful. Laxorious comfartable and clean beds&Room. I stayed three times in this hotel and all the times left afeeling that I will miss...
I recommend you book a room wıth channal and hard rock caffe view.
Looking forward to stay again at least for a long weekend.

Room Tip: Ask room for channal view on the hard rock caffe side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hargaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Hargaya,

We kindly thank you for recommending our hotel so highly; I’m very pleased to know that everytime you stay at Park Htoel you have spent an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The staff at this hotel were charming and extremely helpful. It is particularly well located if you're interested in culture, but in fact the walk to the centre of the city is delightful as well. There is also a charming park right next door. The rooms were very clean with stylish decor and excellent facilities. We didn't try the food as breakfast was expensive at 18 euros a person, and there are dozens of places to eat within a couple of minutes' walk.
One word of warning - even though we had paid through a package before we arrived, we were charged a 5.5% tourist tax on the cost of the rooms on checking out - which adds a lot to the holiday! I have subsequently discovered that some holiday packages include this, so do read the small print to avoid a nasty surprise which left an unpleasant taste at the end of what was otherwise a highly enjoyable trip

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahj186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear Sarahj186338,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the staff! It is always a pleasure to receive such compliments!

Regarding the city-tax I would like to appologise that this was not explained to you. Normally a travel agent has to inform you about this, and I can understand that it can be a suprise at check-out.

I do sincerely hope you choose to come back and visit us again!

Warm regards,

Suzanne
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Park Hotel on the hottest day of the year with a temperature of over 90 degrees, their room air conditioning was excellent, saved us after a long day of touring. The room was well appointed with a good bed and new furnishings. The staff was excellent, giving us many tips on touring the city. The bathroom facilities have frosted glass doors, and the shower door needs to be completely shut or water will leak out. Once we figured that out, all was fine. This hotel is very near the art museums and right across the street from canal tour boats. The hotel provided us with a discount coupon for the boats. They were a great way to get a feel for the city upon arrival. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GASK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear GASK44,

It was a pleasure to note how you have enjoyed your stay in Park Hotel. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

We kindly thank you for recommending our hotel so highly, and we are very pleased to know that you have spent such an enjoyable time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here in a superior room for two nights in August 2014. I simply do not have a bad word to say about the experience. It is a beautiful hotel, with lovely pleasant staff and brilliant facilities.

The reception area is lovely and open with comfortable furniture, Orla Kiely cushions (I notice these things!) and reading material. The communal areas of the hotel are spotless and the room we had . . . . just stunning. Our room was over two floors (with the bed on a kind of mezzanine level), bathroom upstairs and WC downstairs, complimentary bottled water and an espresso machine (perfect for the morning after the night before!).

The bed is the single most comfortable sleeping experience I've ever had in a hotel. Fantastic.

As for the location, the hotel is perfectly placed for the Vondelpark, Leidseplein area and Rijksmuseum which is only a ten minute walk away. It's close enough to walk to the main attractions, but far enough away to ensure your sleep isn't disturbed.

Thanks for a fantastic stay! We can't wait to return.-xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Katy G,

We are heartened by your wonderful praise of our hotel, and would like to thank you for letting us know how much you have enjoyed your stay.

It’s always nice to hear that guests recognize our cushions! We guarantee a good night's sleep with the new generation Jensen® Original zone system mattresses which you can order on our website.

We thank you kindly for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and hope to welcome back in the future for a truly distinctive stay.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Came to this hotel on a city break with hubby for our anniversary when we got here he had got the staff to leave champagne and flowers for me with rose petals on the bed it was fantastic the room was gorgeous staff very helpful I would recommend this hotel to all coming to Amsterdam also went for cocktails in Momo and they were lush. Right near tram stop to get you around if you don't fancy a walk

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SueSteeleGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear SueSteeleGosport,

I was very pleased to note how much you two enjoyed your stay at Park Hotel during your anniversary.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

The next time you are visiting the area we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#100 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,174 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#27 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#73 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,102 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#112 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,938 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#50 of 375 in Amsterdam
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £87 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is located in the city centre of Amsterdam next to the Leidse Square, the Museum Square, the prestigious shopping district of P.C. Hooftstraat and Vondelpark. Park Hotel has its own in-house parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing