We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New West Inn Amsterdam
Ranked #168 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed (me and my girl friend) for 3 nights, we payed 35€/night in july, Of course we didn't expect a lot, but when we went there it was totally different. The room is big, clean, staff is so friendly and the area is quite + free parking.
Recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lebjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The air conditioning and TV both were not working when I first checked in. The guy at the front counter was friendly but when I called to tell them about the issue they were rude and not helpful. He said he was the only one working so give him some time. It was already 1030pm at this point. Additionally, there are basically no lighting in this room, you can barely see the shower and sink. On the plus side they have an airport shuttle for 16 euros and comes every 15 min I believe. It's pretty far from the Centre but I am only staying one night and off to the airport in the morning so I didn't mind paying 47 euros for the single room. It is relatively clean but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redflower55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

First impression of this hotel is very positive .It is clean, rooms are big and sunny and staff is very kind and helpful. It is located quite far from city center but neighborhoods is lovely. Near to that hotel you can find nice park with bunnies, ducks and geese. It is a very good place were you can rest from city noise.
But I can see three minuses.
1) Refrigerators are not installed in room. This is a first 3 stars hotel that I have seen in my life without fridges.
2) When I made one big bed from two beds in twin room this bed was extremely uncomfortable, therefore we had to sleep in one of them.
3) There were only two paper cups and one small bag of Lipton tea in our room. Nobody took care to add teabags or cups during our stay.
In general this hotel is good, and with very small effort it will be worth 5 stars in trip advisor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herrborass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly okay. It's cheap and you get what you expect for the money. The major drawback was the breakfast which was terribly expensive compared to what you offer. Eat better elsewhere! The parking outside is free but is anything but certain. On the lot next to our car was broken glass from shattered windows and we also saw another person with burglary just outside the hotel. Assuming that the hotel does not have permission to video monitor parking but that is necessary.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abakus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have stayed there in september 2013. Our first room was big but there was a noise from AC ( lower floor ). Anyway we ve changed room without any problem, the other was on a higher floor, nice and clean. Close to the hotel there are some supermarkets. There is also nice park where you can watch swans and ducks. City centre is quiet far away, so is stop of the bus ( you have to go thru the park which seemed quite scary at night ). Anyway we had no problems with the staff, also during the check-out at 5AM. They were really nice and helped us a lot (also with navigation, attractions,..)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscholzeova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel is actually 3 stars but it is very clean and nice hotel,
I was there on Christmas Eve 2013 and all of hotels were full.
So, I found this and went there by car from Germany.
the hotel was very fair in fee and you can save money by choosing this hotel
So I really recommend this hotel especially in high season.
the location is good for car owners, not far from city center and also it is close to bus station to go to the city center.
the only one thing that it wasn't acceptable that there weren't any slippers for passengers in rooms.
don't forget to bring your owns.
have a nice trip,...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alize Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

i stay for one night in this hotel low cost,
in the morning i found my car broken and all the papers was stoled!!
this is the very insafety place
the manager told me: this is the case in the city!!
sorry i traveled a lot around the world and this never hapened.
the manager refuse to help us!!
be carefull when you go in amsterdam and never stay in REMCO HOTEL

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Muntean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
West Side Inn Hotel
#315 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,008 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#152 of 376 in Amsterdam
249 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#266 of 376 in Amsterdam
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Amsterdam
#198 of 376 in Amsterdam
379 reviews
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#249 of 376 in Amsterdam
655 reviews
XO Hotels Blue Square
#163 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New West Inn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New West Inn Amsterdam

Address: Reimerswaalstraat 5, 1069 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £39 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New West Inn Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern facilities and comforts; situated in a peaceful area in the western part of the city, 15 minute drive to city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your New West Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam City West Hotel Amsterdam
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing