We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Ranked #132 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Overall average. Rooms modern and well planned though slightly small. Wifi in rooms poor with best hot spot at reception. friendly and helpful staff. Club was vibrant and good bar. Very convenient central location.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank nilsvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Nilsvs,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time in our bar and to read about the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members.

Which drink did you enjoy most?


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,903)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,337 - 2,343 of 3,903 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

We have just returned from our first weekend visit to Amsterdam. we stayed for one night at this hotel which is in a very good location to see Amsterdam, The staff and our room were excellent but the food in the restaurant was very poor quality for the price.:- bottle of Chardonnay 35euros and a double whisky was 30 euros. and the meals we chose did not represent what the menu described
we also thought the breakfast was very poor.
On checking out we were presented with the bill for the previous night's meals and drinks and were shocked to find this had cost us 128 euros !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear JamesYork,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to read that you find your room and our team to be excellent. This is very pleasing.
Unfortunately you had a disappointing experience in our Brasserie, for which we truly apologize. This is certainly not what we wish to be your experience.

Please contact me directly, as we would like to ask you for a second chance and invite you for dinner, on our behalf.

I look forward to hearing from you and to the opportunity to make things right again.
Again, thank you for your review.


Sincerely,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The location is great so if you fly and land at school airport it is easy to get a train to the central station which is opposite the hotel for about 4 euros.

The layout is a bit odd when you get upstairs. It must be two buildings built separately and now connected. So there is a lift that takes you very slowly to the first floor where you need to walk across a bridge to get to another life to the rest of the hotel.

Rooms are fine and there are plenty of amenities in the bathroom.

I was disappointed to to be able to get into the pool at 8am. It should have been open at that time but there was nobody there and I could not be bothered, as advised by the sign by the door, to get two lifts and embark on a long walk to reception, and all the way back again to gain access. So I gave up. Sad because the pool was the reason I booked into the hotel.

I have been before and the pool is fine but rather small.

Overall recommended mainly because of location and decent rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Daniel F,

Thank you for your review.

There are a lot of ways to reach our hotel. You can either take a train, or come by taxi. It takes approximately the same time. Nevertheless, traveling by train is a more affordable option.

Our swimming pool is freely accessible during the stated opening hours. Beyond these hours, a colleague from the Security Department can open the door for you. Even if this option was available, we are sorry that you could not make use of our swimming pool, fitness or the sauna.
Upon your next visit we will ensure that you can enter at all times.


Sincerely,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I recently stayed at the this hotel for two nights. The hotel is location right across from the Centraal Station and is therefore very easy to find when arriving in Amsterdam by train.

I stayed in a Superior room which was very spacious and clean. The staff at reception are very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

The major sights and shops are within easy walking distance of the hotel.

My only gripe is that for the price of the room I would have expected breakfast to be included.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeedsCatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear LeedsCatwoman,

Thank you for your review and your compliments towards our Reception team!

We are located right in front of Central Station, which makes the Victoria the 1st thing you see upon arriving in Amsterdam.

For your next visit, please visit our direct website. Here you can pre-book your breakfast, including a small discount.

Again, thank you for your review.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at the park plaza Victoria for the first time. We couldn't believe when we walked out of the rail station the hotel was directly opposite the hotel.
The rooms were very spacious and clean.
The breakfast was excellent self service full English and entry of it.
The staff are very helpful and accommodating to your needs.
Located in the heart of the city allowing easy access to all the main attractions.
This is defensively not our last trip to Amsterdam and the park plaza hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dalimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Dalimo,

Thank you for your kind review.

It was a real please to have you stay with us for four days.

I appreciate you mentioning our helpfulness and that we were able to accommodate to your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you again. Until your next visit, we would like to invite you to follow us to see the regular posts and updates about the hotel, guests and our team.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Location of hotel itself is excellent, namely if you are arriving from Airport, you can come cheap and fast by train, almost to hotel entrance. Several central streets of Amsterdam are just starting from hotel going down to Dam Square. Practically, you need no any kind of transportation then your foot, to reach all you would need in lets say 3 days visit.
I have had opportunity to have breakfast and lunch within a hotel, and both meals were far above standard quality of meals for this hotel class. My compliments to Chef!
Business conference rooms were excellent, with all what was needed for business activities.
On other hand, interior of room seems to be a bit “old-ish”, and as said by several reviewers it is quite dark within room. However, everything was clean and functional, making this “issue” not an issue at all for me.
At the end I must admit that value for money, from my perspective was – excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljubisa_Pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great hotel in the center of everything! Right near the Dam Square with shopping, attractions, red light district, restaurants....and....Christmas Market right around the corner. Great brassiere but breakfast is a bit pricey....€24...rooms are very nice, good size . Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Cab from the airport €52....best to find another means
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,467 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#23 of 371 in Amsterdam
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#57 of 371 in Amsterdam
950 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#69 of 371 in Amsterdam
650 reviews
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#81 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £165 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing