We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - great location - friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Ranked #137 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Kent, UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - great location - friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed at the Park Plaza over Christmas. A great location (opp Central Station) and ideal for exploring the City. The hotel has 2 parts - a traditional side and a modern/contemporary side. We stayed in traditional. We managed to get an upgrade to an Executive Room. This had a massive bed and a great view of all the comings and goings around the station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It has a pool, sauna and well equipped gym.

Free wifi available throughout the hotel. Amsterdam is an expensive city, but the drinks in the bar were comparable to those in pubs throughout. Breakfast was very expensive - and we ended up going the various cafes/pubs that do traditional English/Irish breakies.

Location was very good as from Central Station you can get trams to any part of the city - although we preferred to walk.

This was the 5th time that we have stayed in Amsterdam, but the first in this hotel - and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room right at the front of the hotel - and opposite station - so it was very busy - but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Ade1964,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

The title of your review shows us that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us: “ Great hotel - great location - friendly staff”.

If you want help to discover new things in Amsterdam, please do not hesitate to contact our Concierge department prior to your 6th visit to this vibrant city, and hopefully the 2nd visit to our hotel!

If you want to keep up to date with what is going on in the hotel and the city, please follow our updates.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,396
    1,370
    633
    266
    189
See reviews for
475
1,658
221
825
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very nice hotel in central location. Beautiful reception and public areas, tastefully decorated for the festive season. Rooms spacious, nicely furnished and immaculate. Breakfast very good - something to suit all tastes. Staff, without exception, friendly, efficient and very helpful - a credit to the establishment. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJNIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear BJNIC,

What a great and kind review! On behalf of the whole of our team I thank you for taking the time to complement us and the hotel.

We love to share our passion and special moments together with our guests, which also includes the special holidays.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Until your next visit, please stay in touch by following us.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

nice hotel, very central as it's right opposite Central Station. I would have expected alot of noise from the outside as it's is a very busy area, but there was none. No compliants. Staff are really friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Amit B,

Thank you for sharing your experience and compliments towards our team with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We hold high to the comfort of our guests and have therefore installed double glazing to block disturbing noise to the best of our abilities from outside.

A fun fact is that the Victoria was the first hotel to install double glazed windows!

We look forward to another great stay.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I did not stay in the hotel but spent several evenings in the lobby bar enjoying the cocktails and the excellent selection of food on offer.The staff are absolutely fantastic..the only one whos name I can remember was Walter..but the others were equally as nice.
The coctails are amazing the house, victorian summer is recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Wooger13,

Thank you for your review.

It is not every day that a guest who did not stay in the hotel leaves such a great message. Your compliments have been shared with the whole of the F&B team and especially with Wouter. He was very happy with receiving your compliment.

Did you know that he is the ‘inventor’ of the Victorian Summer?

We hope that we will be able to let you enjoy more cocktails in the near future. Please follow us and keep an eye on our developments and the new monthly cocktails.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Overall average. Rooms modern and well planned though slightly small. Wifi in rooms poor with best hot spot at reception. friendly and helpful staff. Club was vibrant and good bar. Very convenient central location.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nilsvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Nilsvs,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time in our bar and to read about the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members.

Which drink did you enjoy most?


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We have just returned from our first weekend visit to Amsterdam. we stayed for one night at this hotel which is in a very good location to see Amsterdam, The staff and our room were excellent but the food in the restaurant was very poor quality for the price.:- bottle of Chardonnay 35euros and a double whisky was 30 euros. and the meals we chose did not represent what the menu described
we also thought the breakfast was very poor.
On checking out we were presented with the bill for the previous night's meals and drinks and were shocked to find this had cost us 128 euros !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear JamesYork,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to read that you find your room and our team to be excellent. This is very pleasing.
Unfortunately you had a disappointing experience in our Brasserie, for which we truly apologize. This is certainly not what we wish to be your experience.

Please contact me directly, as we would like to ask you for a second chance and invite you for dinner, on our behalf.

I look forward to hearing from you and to the opportunity to make things right again.
Again, thank you for your review.


Sincerely,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,442 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#47 of 368 in Amsterdam
129 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#115 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,202 reviews
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#83 of 368 in Amsterdam
3,252 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Property: Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing