We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compelled to recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Ranked #122 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Park Plaza Victoria, when we visited Amsterdam last weekend. Firstly, the location was ideal, it really is just outside the Amsterdam Centraal train station.
Inside the hotel, it was immaculate. Lobby and lounges were beautiful, reception staff and concierge were very helpful.
We had a spacious room, with all facilities we could want. Only slight negative was the lack of view from the window, but with a building of that shape, we had to accept that.

Without doubt we would stay there again (the breakfast was fantastic too!) and would recommend this hotel to other travellers

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,336 - 2,342 of 3,972 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just come back from a dutch dash on the ferries, this being my 4th visit. Every time I have been I always stop here for lunch and a few drinks to start the experience off!! The atmosphere is fab, the food is gorgeous and the staff cannot be any more pleasant or helpful with telling us where things are etc around Amsterdam. We will see you again and next time will hopefully stay over a night :) WOULD DEF RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieEastYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

the hotel is across from the central train station. This is the second time I stayed here and this time in an executive room in the old part of the hotel. My room was large and very comfortable. The bed had a firm mattress; there was good closet space and a large bathroom with a counter large enough to store toiletries - which is becoming a rarety. The wifi worked well; the buffet breakfast was excellent and the front desk very friendly and helpful as was the concierge.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the old and new parts of the hotel and prefer the old part
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Found the hotel layout quite confusing. Most of our group struggled to find our rooms easy as the hotel has 2 sides to it.

Other than that could not fault it although our card key never worked, had to keep going to reception to get it programmed again.

But its location is superb and the staff all seemed nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve54Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Steve54Edinburgh,

Thank you for your review.

Technology is great when it works. Unfortunately it lets us down sometimes, which can cause some inconvenience.

Nevertheless of the above, I am happy that you find us to be nice and our location to be superb.


Sincerely,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great location for a city break, across the way from the centraal station and in walking distance from many of the local attractions including museums, Anne Frank House, Red light District, famour coffee shops etc. Also located across the road from the trams which can take you around if you are not up for walking!. Staff are very friendly and accommodating, rooms are comfortable to help you enjoy your stay. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r4ch3ll3_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear R4ch3ll3_1,

Thank you for recommending us to others and of course for your kind review!

Our location is indeed ideal to explore the city of Amsterdam. This can easily be done by foot, but for those who do not want to walk the public transport will take you everywhere.

We look forward to your next visit. Please follow us online to stay posted about our developments.

Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed here before so this was one of first choices when choosing an hotel. As most rooms are quite small in Amsterdam in general, we booked an executive room which is very spacious. We where in the Victoria wing where the decor is slightly dated but the room is still very comfortable whit a very big bed. The Urban wing contains the modern rooms.

I used the pool on this occasion, and its not a huge pool but its clean which was good. The gym area looked quite good as well.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room go for executive or a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Jas B,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated Active Club, which offers a swimming pool, sauna and fitness center.

Would you like to share any images with us? Than please follow us online and show the rest of our fans how great your stay was.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Perfect Location and good service. Near RLD and Center Town. Very well served by trams. Good facilities on the hotel. Very quiet. Staff very friendly and available to give any information. The rooms are very confortable and have sound-proof facilities.

Room Tip: book in booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoaoMenesesMachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Erupcao,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.
I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish.

Please stay in touch with us online and if you have made pictures of the hotel, please do not hesitate to share them with us.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#35 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,526 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#84 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,242 reviews
Centrum
W Amsterdam
W Amsterdam
#89 of 374 in Amsterdam
833 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 374 in Amsterdam
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £149 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing