We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations. Safe, very comfortable, wonderful service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Ranked #137 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations. Safe, very comfortable, wonderful service.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Staying here prior to river AMAriverboat cruise with friends and the visit has been absolutely fantastic. The food is delicious. The service has been perfect in every way. Traveling solo is not always easy but this hotel staff & manager goes above & beyond call of duty to make sure guests receive first class care. Wonderful location. Quiet at night. Excellent breakfast & dinner (large portions). Worth the visit.

Room Tip: I liked being on the street because I could see people & what they were wearing but none of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABensalah, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Constance C,

We appreciate you taking the time to review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stray with us and the city of Amsterdam.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels, in the near future when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    1,359
    628
    265
    189
See reviews for
464
1,639
220
824
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for one night due to a flight layover. Easy to get to from the airport by train. Hotel is directly opposite the central station.
Very imposing building from the outside. That's where the excitement stops. Dated and old fashioned interior does not improve the further you enter the labyrinth of corridors. I would not like to be trapped in here with the lights out.
My room was tiny. Bathroom (sorry shower room) minute. Great disappointment as this is part of the rezidor group which includes Radisson hotels. Don't expect Radisson standards. I have stayed at the schipol park plaza a few weeks ago and there is absolutely no comparison.
Went out walking around the city at night and came back late. Had to wait for 5 minutes for a night porter to give me the third degree to let me into the hotel. Security is one thing but it's not good service.
I will not be back. Much better hotels in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and will not stay again. The best bits the hotel has to offer is it's location straight opposite the Central station and the gym which is very good and has one of only 2 hotel pools in Central Amsterdam. First room was tiny and when I asked to be moved they gave me a room that had a tiny window that looked out to some breeze blocks! The whole decor really needs a refresh as chocolate and orange went out in the 70s! Not good at all!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel has a great location, just across from the main station.

We have stayed here twice, it is functional but rather impersonal.

Breakfast is good and you can leave your bags in their luggage check on your day of departure which was helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben.London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I visited Amsterdam right before New Years eve. It was extremely crowded. The hotel was in a great location right across from the train station (so you can take the train from the airport and just cross the street and walk a few minutes to get to the hotel). Despite the noisy streets, the room was quiet. The front desk were nice fairly helpful in giving directions and recommendations.

The hotel has a weird design where you have to take an elevator, cross a bridge, and then take another elevator to get to the rooms...so there was a lot of waiting for elevators. A minor annoyance.

The beds were low to the ground and not very comfortable. The shower didn't have a curtain or stall! It is the most unusually designed bathroom, and not in a good way. As with many European hotels, they were stingy with their towels and toiletries.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is very well located - right opposite the central train station where also many trams stop. So, great as a basis for travelling inside and outside the city. Around the hotel you will also find plenty of restaurants, bars etc.
Yet, the main reason why I've chosen this hotel as my main location for visiting Amsterdam (I'm visiting almost weekly for professional reasons), is the helpfulness of its staff. In any hotel you have occasional hiccups - an iron that doesn't work or the internet that won't connect - and a helpful receptionist or concierge will make all the difference difference in such cases. And the staff at the reception really take care of any issue within minutes. I visited many hotels in Amsterdam and have not felt so welcome from the moment that I entered the first time as at the Victoria Plaza. It really is the reason I keep coming back.
There are 2 wings to the hotel: an older one with rooms that have lots of class (called Victoria wing) and a newer one (called urban wing). I always take the urban wing, because its rooms are newer and have less noise (the older wing is less well isolated). But I know of people who just love the charm of the Victoria wing more.
I wouldn't particularly recommend the restaurant - although it has greatly improved in the past few months and is not bad at all, but there are so many options in the neighbourhood that are even better (try Van Speyk around the corner for good French brasserie-style dinners).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is most conveniently located across the train and bus station and several Canal Cruise boarding area. The hotel is old but service is good. We arrived at 8 am. and was given a room by noon. All reception staff were friendly and helpful. They have a wonderful indoor pool and the most amazingly, its opened 24 hours a day! I was concerned that our 2nd floor room facing the canal would be noisy but it was not. The room itself was basic but clean. The best feature about this hotel is its location. Especially after daytrips by train or bus, our hotel is just a minute away. There is also plenty of eating places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the canal on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catlady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#35 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,409 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#97 of 367 in Amsterdam
73 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#110 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,192 reviews
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#83 of 367 in Amsterdam
3,204 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Property: Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing