We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neutraal(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jimmy(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Old Nickel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
A-Train Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,128)
Filter reviews
4,128 results
Traveller rating
1,542
1,465
650
275
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,542
1,465
650
275
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurban wingcentral stationgreat locationexecutive rooman upgradered light districtmini barconciergetraincanalbrasseriedamraksaunaeurosminibareurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,401 - 2,406 of 4,128 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Located directly opposite Central Station of Amsterdam so close to all the major attractions. However I find the area very touristic and there are much nicer areas in Amsterdam which are not so overrun. Rooms in the "Victoria Wing" are old, used, small and noisy. My room was directly between main street and elevator and the nose level felt like the door was wide open and all guest would pass my bed ... Stayed two nights and apart from checkout and checkin I had to visit reception several times and they had staffed the reception with trainees only. They were nice and trying their best but not experienced of cause.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent two nights here for a business trip, and as many others, enjoyed a lot alot the perfect location and the atmosphere. The food was really nice, rooms also. We had the view to the train station, but it wasnt too noisy from my point of view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evam634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABensalah, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Eva M,

Thank you for your comment at Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you here as a guest in our Hotel.

I’m glad to hear that your stay in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam was good. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the room and the food so much.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel location is great in the center close to the central station.
Rooms are are good.Satisfied breakfast
Very helpful staff at the reception and concierge service.
Great value for money.
If you plan to walk the city or travel around using public means this is first option location hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyKirstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Location right across the central station 2 minutes from Dam square , and walking distance from almost every point of interest . The Urban wing is very modern and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good.
The suite is recommended .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gal229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABensalah, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Gal229,

Thank you for your comment at Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you here as a guest in our Hotel.

I’m glad to hear that your stay in the Urban Wing was good. We're also very thankful for your compliments to our Employees, we're very happy to work with them.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very well located, opposite Central Station, which itself is just a 4 euro train ride from the airport. Convenient for many of the "sights". But the hotel doesn't have much else to recommend it - standard rooms, average food, poor meeting facilities. But an extremely helpful concierge service.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face other rooms across a narrow passage - these are to be avoided if at all possible. Views across to the station are good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aberphobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABensalah, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Aberphobic,

Thank you for your comment at Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you here as a guest in our Hotel.

I’m glad to hear that your stay was good in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. We thank you for expressing your compliments to our concierge we're very happy to work with them.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews