We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banks Mansion
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Albus(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thorbecke Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Atlanta Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Keizershof(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,913)
Filter reviews
2,913 results
Traveller rating
2,251
503
97
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,251
503
97
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barliving roomall inclusive conceptall inclusive hotelpillow menucanal viewlounge areaflower marketevery afternoonwonderful hotelmini bar in the roomhome from homerembrandt squarebreakfast was excellentrain showerboutique hotelwalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,197 - 2,202 of 2,913 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This hotel is well-located on a picturesque canal in central Amsterdam. Can't beat the location. The staff is helpful, and in the lobby there is a plethora of magazines, newspapers, free beverages and some snacks on offer. However, the hallways to the room feel like they should be in a chintzy motel, not a 4-star hotel, and there is no parking (be prepared to find a place on the street for €40 / day).

All in all, a good stay, but not quite 4-star quality.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromNYCtoTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This is a great hotel for business trips. The staff are very helpful (and speak perfect English), the rooms are clean, well furnished etc. The bar is free! The mini bar is free and stocked daily. The breakfast was fresh and comprehensive. The only thing that let the hotel down was not having a restaurent for the evenings but reasonable location to several great ones locally. Free internet available in the reception bar only

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardnRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This hotel was great! We thought the location was perfectly situated for all visiting all areas of the city.
We traveled with our infant, and the hotel was nice enough to upgrade us to a larger room to accommodate the baby bed they supplied for us.
I really thought that the concept of "home away from home" was excellent. We really took advantage of sitting in the lounge and having a beer or enjoying a bite from the nice selection of cheeses, meats and other treats. Since we had to be in early most evenings, due to baby's bedtime. It was nice to be able to have a place for my husband or myself to go chat with people.
I was also surprised to find out that the snacks and drinks in the room were also complimentary. It was nice to be able to take a few things with us for the day since I was never able to find a market or grocery store.
The staff were very helpful - we had to bug them regularly for bottle sterilization and they never seemed bothered.
The best part was the chef. He really made our trip memorable. If you have children, you must go down for breakfast every morning. He is so friendly and really comes around to greet you and make your children laugh. It's a great start to the morning.
Oh, one last thing. Has to be one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on at a hotel. Wish they could all be that way.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My mother and I stayed at this hotel and had a satisfactory experience. I have been to Europe many times and think the room size is fine. The bathroom, especially the shower, was large by European standards. Breakfast was a typical European buffet supplemented by made to order eggs and crepes. Overall, I think the hotel was as advertised, and the reception staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebsVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights over Easter, with husband, and two 17 yr old girls (if the hotel staff read this they were the two slobs in Room 7 - sorry for any mess they left behind!!). Hotel is very central and you can easily walk to Dam Square and Central Station. The staff here are exceptional - always cheerful and friendly, and willing to help.

Most things have been said before. Free 50 mins of internet a day, plus the use of two computers in the lounge area, complimentary drinks in and out of your room, nibbles throughout the day, and a very high standard of housekeeping. Breakfast was good with eggs and pancakes cooked to order, plus sausages, bacon and the normal buffet selection.

We had ground floor rooms facing the road, and didn't have any issues with traffic noise.

The concept of having drinks included was one of the reasons we chose this hotel, and it was lovely to get back to the hotel after a busy day sightseeing, and helping yourself to a few drinks before going out to dinner. It was also nice to have a coffee and port before retiring for the night. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamacalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews