We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banks Mansion
Nearby Hotels
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,943)
Filter reviews
2,943 results
Traveller rating
2,273
509
98
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,273
509
98
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barliving roomall inclusive conceptall inclusive hotelpillow menucanal viewlounge areaflower marketevery afternoonwonderful hotelmini bar in the roomhome from homerembrandt squarebreakfast was excellentrain showerboutique hotelwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
1,569 - 1,574 of 2,943 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was for my partners birthday all i can say was perfect.The staff were excellent from the moment we walked in to arranging our return seats on our plane for the way home.The AI was great from the open bar in reception to the coffee machine and mini bar in the room.I notice reviews moaning about the cheese and breads tray "they are only nibbles" it's not about a full course meal that's for going out and exploring Amsterdam.Breakfast was lovely and well done to the lady that was cooking eggs omelette French toast and pancakes. Even for the health conscious there was something .such an enjoyable stay lovely hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lottyBexleyheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, General Manager at Banks Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this perfect review. We are honored.

We hope to welcome you again in the future. To make sure that you will receive the best personal service and best available rate when booking, please use our own hotel website.

With warm regards,

Esther Boers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We just completed a nine night stay with two rooms. The hotel lives up to the high expectations created by this website. Location is excellent and on two tram lines. You can walk to most destinations. Plenty of eating choices in the immediate area. The folks at the front desk were uniformly helpful. The amenities of free beverages through the day and the evening buffet are high quality. We had a street side room on the second floor and did not find ourselves bothered much by street noise. The rooms were plenty large enough. The breakfast was extremely well done and had ample variety. Our only complaints are that housekeeping was a bit lax in its thoroughness in cleaning up the bathroom and did not seem to clean the floor in the room during our stay and the shower did drain slowly. We would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, General Manager at Banks Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

It is our pleasure to read that Banks Mansion lived up to the high expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about the hotel and the staff, this is of course very helpful.

We hope to welcome you again in the future. To make sure that you will receive the best personal service and best available rate when booking, please use our own hotel website.

With warm regards,

Esther Boers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just returned from our second stay at the Banks Mansion and enjoyed it as much or more than we did eight years ago during our first stay. The location is great because you can walk anywhere from the hotel. Our room was a bit small but very comfortable. There is a living room off the lobby where guests are treated to free cocktails and snacks every evening. The included breakfast also is very good, and service is outstanding. You can't go wrong with a stay here.

Room Tip: The "deluxe" rooms are actually standard rooms and a bit small. You might want to go up in price if size matters to you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0nnieand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, General Manager at Banks Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this special review about your second stay after eight years! We are truly pleased to read that, after eight years, you have enjoyed the hotel as much as you did the first time.

We hope to welcome you again in the future. To make sure that you will receive the best personal service and best available rate when booking, please use our own hotel website.

With warm regards,

Esther Boers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We read the reviews - and the high ranking of this hotel - and therefore booked. We paid extra for double occupancy and a canal 'view' - well we were on the 4th floor you would have needed a periscope.

The room was clean and neat but quite small - as was the bathroom but this was well laid out. It feels a but dated though.

The breakfast was generous and if you like the all inclusive model it might work for you - apart from bottles of spirits in the room and a couple of beers in the mini fridge - this means sitting on the ground floor with other guests so maybe we're just too unsociable!

And at around €300 a night you are paying a premium to be central.

Afraid I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank HT1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, General Manager at Banks Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Banks Mansion always tries to live up to the high expectations and to read that we did not managed to do this for your stay is truly unfortunate. We do appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, so we can strive to be the best we can.

Again thank you and I do hope that you have enjoyed the city of Amsterdam.

With warm regards,

Esther Boers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a fantastic hotel!! Every minute of our stay was great - beginning with the people at the front desk. They stored our luggage for us as we flew in early. They told us how to get to the Keukenhof gardens - what tram, bus, etc. to take - which was so helpful!! The amenities are great - breakfast, drinks in the lobby along with delicious snacks, and drinks in your room. It is truly a lovely place!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellie195105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, General Manager at Banks Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It is a pleasure to read that you found Banks Mansion a truly lovely place.

We hope to welcome you again in the future. To make sure that you will receive the best personal service and best available rate when booking, please use our own hotel website.

With warm regards,

Esther Boers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews