We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perffect for a weekend trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #53 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

3,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,425
    1,216
    305
    65
    32
See reviews for
465
1,282
153
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great and centrally located hotel. Our room was in same as lobby building on 5th flow. The surprise is upstairs from the room door into actual room while bathroom is on the same level as the door, so after long day walking it was a little bit difficult to make a last the last effort to reach the bed  Included breakfast was good; twice we had a dinner in hotel restaurant – great! Remember to show your Club Carlson membership Card during food order in restaurant for 5% menu prices discount.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is well-located in central Amsterdam, whether you are are travelling for business or pleasure. It is about 10 minutes from Central Station (about €10 by taxi) and about 30 minutes from Schiphol Airport. It is located in a quite street well away from the noise of Dam Square, but only 10 minutes walk from that part of Amsterdam. In the opposite direction, it is also about 10 minutes walk to Rembrandt House.

The hotel itself is one of the best I have stayed at, in Europe. It is reasonably priced and has well-appointed rooms. Breakfast is very generous with a wide selection of cooked and cold foods. The lunch and dinner menus also offer a wide selection of delicious meals if you choose to dine at the hotel. Without doubt however, one of the best features of this hotel are the staff. Without exception, all of the staff that I have encountered including check-in, dining room, concierge and check-out have been very pleasant, very competent and very helpful.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nugent58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I like this hotel, location is good, five minutes to dam square and red light district, quite a variation in room sizes, just had a room over the road with underground access from the main hotel, the room was nice and cozy with an amazing bed but nothing special for the price. I would stay again but I think the room in the main hotel are bigger and better. Would be great at about £120 but when you get nearer to £200 it's pushing it in my opinion. I would stay again though.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

What I love about this hotel is the Can Do attitude which is lacking in so many other establishments. All the staff are keen to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. You can even choose which type of pillow you would like. We had a standard room which was very comfortable. The bathroom was fine but I was a bit surprised to see bathroom scales. It's the last thing I want to see on a holiday. However the hotel had a lot of business people staying there so it could be useful for them with all their business lunches. The restaurant was good but expensive. The bar is not open during the day which is unusual. The bar provides a good variety of meals in the evening but there are loads of places to eat nearby which are a lot cheaper. We used the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. It worked out about £50 for the return trip. You cannot use your credit or debit card to pay. Cash only. The only slight niggle I have with this hotel is the quality of the towels. They were thin & a greyish white. In a 5 star hotel I expect white fluffy towels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manathu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stayed for a night on business in May 2012.

The hotel is in a great central location, you are literally minutes from anywhere, even better it is situated in a quiet side street so you are not disturbed by traffic or people.

Check in was quick and the staff very helpful.

The rooms are not huge, but nicely equipped and furnished. I was in 417 which is a nice quiet corner room.

I had dinner & breakfast in the hotel restaurant & was impressed by the quality of the food on both occasions.

Overall, a good choice for central Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robh9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotell is in the very central of Amsterdam close to everything. Very clean, good breakfast, nice staff and flatscreen-TVs on the rooms. The Hotel Wifi is very fast and works really well. Not very common. Don't have anything to complain about, great stay !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas_sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#49 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotelopia so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing