We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #52 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here on a long weekend away. Location is great. on a quiet street but just minutes away from Rembrandt Square/ Central Station. We had a good sized room . Did not eat in the hotel as we wanted to soak up the atmosphere in the nearby street cafes of which there are lots close by the hotel. We asked for a quiet room away from any lifts and that is what we got.Hotel cost was expensive but thats seems to be norm for amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,449
    1,227
    310
    68
    35
See reviews for
476
1,301
155
507
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3,501 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,080 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed for a week in this hotel in Room 507, which was Business class. Our room was at a corner of the hotel and we had a street view of Rusland. The room was very quiet and there was no noise from the street at night. The room was very spacious and had plenty of light. This was one of the best hotel rooms we have stayed in!

The carpet was a light grey. We had two very comfortable twin beds, each with two pillows. There was a large TV on the wall. The TV had access to many international TV stations. There was a glass top desk with a large round mirror over it. The desk chair was made of leather and had a light cream color. The desk had easy access to electrical outlets, which was convenient. There was a small potted plant at the end of the desk.

The closet light went on when you opened the closet. The closet had a small iron that my wife used. The closet had many shelves for storing things. There was a large arm chair that was very comfortable and made of leather, with the light cream color. There was another leather chair without arms. There was a little round metal table. The blackout curtains worked and we could control very well how much light we wanted at night. There was diffused light behind the bed and enough lamps.

The bathroom was small, but adequate. The floor was warmed, a very nice touch. The shower was walk-in, very good. Plenty of water pressure.

There was a Nespresso machine in the room for those who wanted coffee. There was also a carafe to heat water.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was very good. Plenty of food in a large variety. The only thing lacking was champagne. In many European capitals good hotels have a bottle of champagne for those who like it. The restaurant was very elegant. On one wall there was a large etched glass plate showing 23 fish jumping out of the water in a fjord. There were 10 large Italian ceramic jars on the walls and several matching plates. At one end in a cabinet were 10 pieces of modern glass art.

All the employees we met were very courteous and showed smiles.

There was an envelope in my room the first day we arrived and it was addressed to me. The envelope had maps and plenty of information about tours. It also said that we could take a taxi to the airport, arranged by the Concierge. The price arranged by the hotel with the taxi company was very good, namely 43 euros. I remember I paid 55 euros from the airport to the hotel. There was also a complimentary small bottle of water and a small blue can with six wrapped wafers, which were very good.

There is a passageway in the basement that goes to another building of the hotel. Take a look because on the walls are 11 plastic panels that show tropical butterflies of different colors. The gift store in the hotel is quite good.

The location of the hotel was perfect. It was a short distance from New Market and Chinatown. We were able to walk to all the museums we wanted to see.

I definitely would come back to this hotel if I were to return to Amsterdam. The hotel would be perfect if it had some champagne at the buffet breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Seems to attract the corporate crowd, but still good for the visitor/tourist. Very well, centrally located within walking distance of everything city center, including central station, the red light district, Rembrandt Square, etc. Large room, even for a basic superior room, especially for such a centrally located hotel. Excellent service from all staff, and very fast Internet (wifi) that is free. Concierge will hook you up, trust me. The rooms seem a little dated, but not to the point of bothering me.

Room Tip: If you need to exchange currency, avoid the commissions at the hotel changer and find a no-commissio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

great location
very clean rooms
small bathroom
small lobby area
very friendly staff(except that skinny bold tanned receptionist who checked us out on 29th of may)
after minutes we have entered our room one the hotel staff came by and asked if we needed anything.BIG PLUS
everything is close by from this hotel
if you think you have deal, dont even hesitate for a second,you ll not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belgonur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

For a night in Amsterdam this place was fine. Location is good. We did not choose to purchase breakfast for $25pp and instead wandered the neighborhoods just seeking out local places to dine. Hotel is clean. Beds are good. The hotel bar, though we did not frequent, looked quite fun. At checkin we were able to obtain our room at 10am which was splendid. Needs a bit of updating but overall just fine for a quick stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very nice hotel with a cosy bar and a very good breakfast buffet. Room was spacious and lots of different language tv channels. Only problem was that the wifi didn't work at all during our stay. Staff are very friendly and this is a nice clean hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located near to many interesting places like the royal palace, Dam Square, The Waag, De Bijenkorf, Red Light District, etc.
Around the corner there are many beautiful canals and bridges. Nice restaurants and cafes can also be reached by 5 minutes walking. I would recommend Brasserie Harkema and Puccinni.
The room where we stayed was good and clean, but the view was boring (hotel lobby). The staffs were friendly even though they looked tired. The breakfast was good. Wi fi internet connection and map of Amsterdam were available for free.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kangdamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#51 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing