We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, luxurious and very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #53 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central, luxurious and very quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Located in the centre of Amsterdam, this hotel is modern, luxurious, friendly and very, very quiet. The rooms were decorated in an interesting and tasteful manner, the staff were unfailingly helpfuI and the breakfast varied. I could not fault it - well done to everybody concerned.

Room Tip: The bedroom we had on the lobby side of the hotel had been recently decorated and had a completely n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,453
    1,230
    311
    68
    35
See reviews for
478
1,304
155
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Came over to Amsterdam for the 2012 Amsterdam Marathon and stayed here. Thought the location was excellent making it very easy to get wherever we wanted to go in Amsterdam. Service in the hotel was friendly and attentive - even one of the staff said she recognised me from Dutch television following the Marathon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
212 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 666 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We liked the location, the staff and the breakfast buffet, but the room was equipped with old and shabby, scratched dark wooded furniture, the bedding had nothing to do with the snuggly, thick super hotel beds even chains like "Ibis" have introduced.

Bottom line: the rooms need a makeover desperately to get up to par with the other new or newly renovated Radisson Blu hotels. Until then: prices must be lowered big time!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Norfolk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

A bit of a mixed bag, really. The hotel has a great location, with just about all the central attractions within walking distance. We had asked for a quiet room when booking, but this request clearly hadn't made its way to reception, who appeared flummoxed by it. We were told we'd have to pay for an upgrade, and given rooms on the fourth floor in the building across the road through the underpass. The room was separated from the room next door only by a locked interconnecting door, so that you could hear every word the people next door said in their room. Fortunately they were themselves quiet, but it could easily have been difficult. Not what one expects from a hotel of this ranking. The food in the restaurant was superb, really excellent, and the service attentive, but at breakfast (admittedly during a crowded Easter weekend) the hotel simply couldn't cope with the numbers and people had to wait in the hall. This turned out to be due not to the lack of room, but to a lack of staff to clear the tables. At the end of the day, a five to ten minute wait isn't a big deal, but again not what one expected from a hotel of this class, and, surely, they must have known that they might be fully occupied over Easter and been able to get their staffing levels right. Overall, it was ok, and we had a good time, but as a Club Carlson member, I stay a lot in Radisson hotels, maybe 20+ a year, and this was probably one of the least impressive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmptyMirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It has its charm especially passing through the canals before reaching the hotel. The hotel is a bit dated, had high ceiling lobby but 80's. Had the newly renovated rooms and was satisfied especially the service.

Room Tip: always get the newly renovated rooms and not the old ones to enjoy your vacation with a few dollars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorichville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We travelled by car to this hotel from Brussels .Easy drive to get there ,straight into the parking of the hotel .The parking lot is under the hotel ,not very big .The personnel took care of moving our car when needed .
We visited all the museums ,within walking distance .
Breakfast was very good ,fruits and many sorts of freshly baked bread .
We were offered an upgrade (paying 20 euro per night more ?I think).The room still was not big but clean .The rooms could do with an update .The dining room however is modern ,up to date .
We would go there again ,so well located !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days. The walk from Central station wasn't bad at all (if you know where you're going). We had a junior suit which was pretty nice. We only had two complaints 1)they forgot to fill the minibar one day and when we called to remind them they filled it but didn't replace the alcohol; 2) that you cannot enter or exit the building from the opposite side of the street (you will know what I'm talking about if you stay in the building on the other side of the street).

The hotel was in a nice area and only one block from the Red Light District and two or so blocks from Dam Square. We have been all over the world and this place does deserve 5 stars for "Trip Advisor".

The breakfast was very good however after 6 days it got kind of redundant. The staff was very professional and accommodating. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amsterdam.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#54 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Priceline, Agoda, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing