We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place Amsterdam downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #52 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place Amsterdam downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Very confortable hotel, close to the pubblic trasportation. The rooms are not very large but you can find everithing you need: free coffee machine, tv with all the major european tv; frigo bar very expensive. Room services for breakfast with no additional cost.
Excellent restaurant.
I suggest u to go there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our Palmboom restaurant. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,449
    1,227
    310
    68
    35
See reviews for
476
1,301
155
507
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

it was not a great hotel as I expected. The room was cold, small and different from pics from internet. Some of stuff were good and polite, some of them were rude and impulsive. Once I wanted a new kettle from the receptionist, he brought a new one and asked for the old one to give him back. I said ok! I go back to room and he suddenly entered the room. The room is my private place. He shouldnt do that, at least he should ask for permisson. This shows that they don't choose their stuff carefully. The possitive things were; they gave a city map, there is a luggage room that you can put your luggage after check-out and free wi-fi. there is 2 coffeshops very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

It was a little tricky finding it. I walked from Central Station and followed the instructions the hotel sent me, however, they were incomplete. The checkin was very good and even though I arrived before noon, I was given a room. The nice lady who checked me in was going to assign a room on the 1st floor. I was traveling alone so I asked if I could have a room on a higher floor. She assigned a king bedded room on the 2nd floor which faced the adjacent building. This made the room dark and the lighting wasn't great. I had to go down the elevator and walk to the connecting building which was rather odd. The bar was very nice. I didn't eat at the restaurant. I was only there for one night. I've stayed at many Radisson Blu properties. The location is great once you find it. Very close to restaurants and sites. Central Amsterdam is a great walking city. If I stayed there again, I would request a room facing the street or a view with more light coming in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 other couples, was a surprise hubby's birthday. Got upgraded to canal view room. Staff were friendly, couldn't do enough to help you. Room was massive! Breakfast excellent!!

Drinks at the bar £££££££££, we bought our own and sat in our room looking out at the canal.

Breakfast was expensive but we asked if there was any special offers on and got a reduction.

Beds were comfy. We'll stocked mini bar, we didn't take anything out it though!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in here with 2 other couples we upgraded to suite for 75 euros per night and would say do no waste your money as room was ok and meant to have free mini bar but have stayed in many places and have not seen a mini bar without spirits. My friends in the other rooms had them in paying bars. Breakfast ok plenty choice but again not great great area to go exploring. Stayed in grand amrath previously and would prefer to pay extra money to go there with there free mini bar

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

There was no effort to make me feel welcome. When the receptionist noticed that my reservation was on Club Carlson points there was less interest in my stay. There was no flexibility on my check-out time as my room was "pre-booked" (in November?). The check-out was as unfriendly as the check-in. Consistent in that regard. Room was facing road so was quite noisy despite double-glazing windows. But the rest of the hotel was nice with great ambience in foyer.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room stay away from those that face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Perfect location. Good value for money, and very comfortable rooms. Stayed for three nights, staff were excellent. One day our room was not made up by 4.00pm, so had to wait before we could have an afternoon nap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeysquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#51 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing