We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #54 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here at the weekend whilst on a business trip. It's a great location - quiet but everything you need is close by. Room was on the small side and décor not to my liking but the staff have been excellent and I love the 'Vicarage' bar. Not cheap to book directly but my sister booked a package deal which turned out to be fairly reasonable. Food also on the pricey side but there are plenty of other options near the hotel. Loved the heated bathroom floor! Nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our "Pastorie" bar, as well as our service. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,429
    1,216
    306
    65
    32
See reviews for
466
1,284
154
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
214 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Great location downtown. Close to red light district. Gives lots of opportunity to get outside, walk, experience the city. Hotel did nice job with meeting rooms. Food was good. Rooms were quiet, clean, comfortable. Bathrooms are nice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LoveToVacateMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is on a quiet side street next to the red light district of Amsterdam. Our room was very comfortable and clean although a little on the small side. However, the breakfast buffet was around 25 euros per person which we felt was extortionate so cannot comment on whether it was worth it or not.
The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful and the location was great to get to all the touristy places.
All in all a pleasant stay but silly prices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ana2pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varsovie
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We chose this hotel during our stay in Amsterdam, and we have not been disappointed. The hotel is first of all comfortable, very clean, agency, and especially well located .. Only bb not enough restaurant choices, but we must say to their discharge, there has so many restaurants nearby that this is not a handicap

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wawa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted about your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is located in a walk distance from all important touristic places. Lot of shops, cafes and restaurants around. Very friendly staff, vast choice in breakfast buffet, clean and cozy rooms, everything you need for a wonderful stay there!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Natalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Positive aspects:

1) The location is superb - about a 4 minute walk from the Nieuwmarkt subway station and a 15-20 minute walk to most tourist attractions. It's in a safe area. There was also a deli nearby, to the east down a street and over the canal that would put NY to shame and was very well-priced for lunch.


2) The hotel was clean, very clean in fact.

3) The fitness center was exceptional for europe with free weights, bikes and machines. The only thing I would add is a pullup bar.

4) The breakfast at the restaurant is unbelievable. The buffet is top 3, lifetime. Meats, cheeses, baked goods, smoothies, juices - you name it, they have it. Everything was fresh squeezed, too. Try the picked herring, if you can.

5) We paid for an extra bed and ended up getting a junior suite and breakfast, which was a great deal. The room had 3 huge windows, high ceilings - at least 14 feet) and a luggage area. The bathroom had nice shower amenities and soft robes and towels.

6) Everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for for taking the time to write about your experience and calling us the “Almost perfect hotel in Amsterdam”! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the last time we were in Amsterdam. We were very pleased with our choice. The hotel itself is beautiful on the inside, from the spacious lobby to the restaurant. The rooms were large for European standards and even had a heated bath room floor. The bar area was very relaxing as was the dinning room. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we had while on vacation. The only down side about this hotel is that the view from our room left a lot to be desired. Upon opening our drapes we overlooked an alley and the building next to us. In fact we were so close to the building next to us that we could see a lady eating her breakfast each day, she ate quite well. Other than that we would stay there again and advise others to do so as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTOWN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our product as well as our service. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. As we would like to make it right with a nice view on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#51 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotelopia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing