We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #54 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was my first stay at a Radisson and it certainly exceeded my expectations. My room was in the main building so had been recently renovated which made for a very comfortable place to relax between seeing sights. The location made it very easy to walk around central Amsterdam and take in everything the city had to offer at a casual pace. Although it's centrally located you are a couple streets away from the main paths of tourists so there wasn't much noise at all during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We are happy we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,307)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 3,308 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

we are a family of 4 and we stayed in this property for 4 nights as part of a larger group travelling in Europe for a holiday. we were given a room with a flight of stairs and this caught the fancy of the kids BIG TIME :-) ... they just loved it :-) ....

My Reco's for the place are
1. Superb location with access to Station, Canal Cruises, Red Light Area :-) :-) ... lol ....
2. Property is plush, clean and with excellent service
3. Rooms were quite large and was very comfortable
4. WIFI was free and strength was quite good
5. Breakfast was good and is quite a large serving .. Vegetarians can also partake and be assured of a good meal
6. Walking distance to the shopping areas and so makes it easy for the evening stroll and souvenir shopping ( IN House store has a few nice articles though touch expensive )

Overall a Must visit property ( have stayed in Amsterdam in 2 other occasions and found this to the BEST place till date ) .... Will visit again for SURE :-) :-)

Room Tip: If travelling with Kids ask for the room with the stairs :-) .. Quaint and am sure the kids will lik...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sai_Giridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a great time with us, and rating us as the best place so far. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here for several nights when I arrived in Amsterdam, the location was good and quite spacious which was welcomed after a long flight. The hotel was walking distance from most things and the morning breakfast was amazing, certainly a great hotel to stay at when visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and sharing your positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A relatively easy stroll from Centraal Railway station this hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard. Rooms are comfortable and they've pretty much throught of everything including a handy nespresso coffee machine with daily refills.

Nice little bar downstairs where snack and light eats can be had, and a lovely breakfast room. Staff were friendly, engaged and very switched on. Room service was decent and the hotel had a smart yet relaxed vibe. Plenty of great places to get breakfast along the canal for those not eating at the hotel.

Most of Amsterdam's attractions are within walking distance making this hotel perfect for those that like exploring without the aid of public transport, though that is available too. Canal cruises are available nearby. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting amsterdam. We were given an executive room which was small but very clean and comfortable. The service was excellent and the location perfect. Breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experiences. We are delighted to read you rate our service as excellent. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent hotel in great location. Quality was what I would expect from a Radisson hotel. Close to tram and metro links. I'm not familiar with Amsterdam but would like to use this hotel again. We had some pleasant walks in the vicinity of the hotel. We were also close to some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for rate us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you would choose us again on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A typical convention hotel, but I am told that Amsterdam hotels are normally a notch or even two below other cities. This hotel is in a good area, within walking distance of many fine attractions. The rooms, however, were not well thought out. SO much wasted space, and no place to put your clothes. No dresser, no drawers, just a closet. Much worse, however, was the inch and a half rise in the floor from the room into the bathroom, and the rise is solid marble. OUCH! We kept towels rolled up at the joint in order to avoid any more stubbed toes. Who thought this out? The towels were second rate. Attitude of the staff was certainly not that of a first class hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLCAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#69 of 371 in Amsterdam
651 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £153 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing