We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXEMPLARY! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #56 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Upon checking in to the Radisson I must say that my reaction was mixed . Although quaint, I was expecting significantly more luxury. Little did I know that this would be made up for in the overall guest expirience! The staff were as warm as ever, the food fantastic and the location superb. There isn't much more to it, it is simply a spectacular expirience. Upon leaving, I couldn't have been any sadder. Nonetheless, I am looking forward to returning next summer for another stay at the Radisson!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Anotherhopefultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,329 - 1,335 of 3,442 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

very good hotel, very clean, excellent staff, excellent location near the city centre. i spent 5 days in the hotel and they were very good. rooms are comfortable and clean. it is only 5 minutes from Dam square

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a beautiful hotel at a fantastic location. The service was great with really clean and spacious rooms! The breakfast bar was also far beyond my expectations. Even though I was visiting from the US on business, I would for sure stay here if coming back on holidays. Well done!

Room Tip: Bathrooms were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. I am happy to read that we can welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great service, food, facilities, location and value - what more could you want?!! I would certainly return to this hotel and recommend it to friends ! Underfloor heating was a real treat - never stood so long in a bathroom!! LOL!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a lovely room with the view right over the chanal. The rest is just Radisson. Located in centre of the city with the efficiency, pragmatism and service it's famous for. Gym room fully equipped, sauna and solarium. Restaurant at the ground floor. Efficient front desk. Nothing bad to say at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here in mid-July as part of a 2-day pre-cruise stay with Viking River Cruises. The hotel is in a great location, near the old town and red-light districts. There were a lot of restaurants near the hotel as well as near a canal cruise starting point. The rooms were a very good size and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast that was included with our stay was very good with many options. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redwollfnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted about your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was on a business trip with some free time and found the location excellent , Very central for walking the city. The room was smallish but pretty comfortable and modern. Staff friendly and professional. A very good city centre option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCty63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#60 of 375 in Amsterdam
754 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#19 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#39 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £149 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing