We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property within walking distance of most AMS sights.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #52 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice property within walking distance of most AMS sights.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Did a quick weekend trip at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam and was happy with our choice. Nice property within walking distance of most sights and nightlife. Not direct tram to the central station so we walked - it was around 15 mins.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted about your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,425
    1,216
    305
    65
    32
See reviews for
465
1,282
153
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

the location is great, only 5 up to 8 minutes walking distance to the main tourist destinations. good breakfast buffet friendly staff especially Ms. Aprilia from the reception. we will definitly come back again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chrono D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our location, as well as our service. we are looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We only had one evening in Amsterdam, and we were very jet lagged after getting off of the plane from the US. Unfortunately, this was a bit of a long walk from Centraal Station, we should have taken a taxi (and we weren't familiar with the town).

A very, very clean room, staff was pleasant. We were there too early for our room, but I was hot and sweaty from the walk in the warm weather. The hotel clerk apologized for the room not being ready (we were there before noon, so it wasn't a surprise) but gave us a pass to the exercise room, which had a shower that I could use to change. That was very nice and helpful.

The hotel facilities are on both sides of the street, connected by an underground passage way. Easy to get across, although there was no staff on the other side and it took us awhile to find the exercise room (it was on a half-floor, odd location).

We asked for directions to several sights, as well as recommendations on a restaurant for dinner, and we were given great assistance.

Clean room, a great location if you want to explore the city on foot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted about your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is centrally located, between the busy main drag and redlight area and the 9 streets shopping district. Located on one of the canals (what isn't in Amsterdam) it's a simple walk in pretty much any direction. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Bar in the evening is lovely, and the staff very attentive. The restaurant had fabulaous food, all reasonably priced. Breakfast in the restaurant was a bit of a shambles though. We were a party of 6, and the "sit where you like" policy doesn't help when singles or couples take up large tables, so best reserve a spot. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PLCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our "Pastorie" bar, as well as our service. We appreciate you're taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights for a weekend break. Location is great nearby and quite central. Lovely bar to have a drink in, there was a good spread for breakfast too. Room was spacious and clean. Overall had no complaints but for the price I am sure there are better hotels in Amsterdam !!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. We are grateful for your rating and look forward to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel was very clean. We were travelling as a group and were early for checkin but they had rooms for the group witching 15 minutes. They gave us info about canal rides and attractions nearby. It is a wonderful, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for for taking the time to write about your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur D'alene
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Amsterdam. It was set up for us using the concierge service with our Sapphire Card. I did not know anything about this hotel but it was rated a 5 star hotel.

The main lobby was ok not exceptional as I was expecting for a 5 star hotel. They were kind enough to let us keep our luggage there while we were on our boat trip. The staff was helpful and even let us into our room a little bit early.

As soon as we walked into our room I was shocked. I could not believe this was a 5 star hotel. I would give it a 2.5 star. The first indication was the dirty and crooked carpet in the elevator.

I have photos that show cracked bathroom tile, miss matching tile, something ripped off the bathroom wall and not repaired, chipped grout in the doorway and bathtub. Chipped and dinged up bar and safe. I did not check the bed but I had a bunch of bites on my arm each morning. Just a heads up, CHECK THE BED!

The room was maybe 8x10'. In it they had too much furniture. Queen size bed, two end tables, chair and table, dresser, desk, bar/safe, lights and baskets. I felt really cramped.

On the good side they had a great breakfast which was included in the price. And the staff was kind and helpful. They had free wifi too. The location is good too.

Room Tip: We had a "Deluxe" room. A euphemism for low budget no frills I guess.
See more room tips
Green Features: They had a sign up about the towels and my husband and I did hang up our towels each night but they still changed them. What was the point?
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with within our management team. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our location and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#48 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Rezidor so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing