We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a short city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #55 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The location of the hotel is great for a short city break. Close to the city center and all its attractions. The actual street where the hotel is located on is relatively quiet for being so central.

The staff is great and we received top service. An extra plus for the extra service minded concierge Joseph that help us with recommending and booking tables for restaurants. Keep up the great work!

We stayed in a Business Class Room that were located in the second building of the hotel located across the street. It's ok to access from the lobby since there is an indoor walkway under the street. The room was a bit small for our taste and especially since it's the third level of room in this hotel. The condition of the room was ok but we would have loved to have a bath tub instead of a shower. A recommendation for the hotel is to equip the room with two sets of bath robes and slippers when a couple checking in...

When it comes to the location of the room within the hotel you'd expect a great view from the windows by judging from the pictures of the hotels web site and also other booking sites. But as far as we know only a few of the rooms/suites have a "real" view over the canals. The majority of the rooms are facing the narrow street with little or no view to speak of.

The breakfast in great. Nice and fresh and contains most of what you would expect from a hotel like this. A minus for the anonymous egg chef that kepted him self well hidden in the background. We only realized that they had a chef the very last day...

Overall a great hotel for a short city break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. Apologize you were not satisfied with the view from the windows in the guest room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with within our management team. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 3,406 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very good hotel, ok for business or vacation. Good location, close to the city center eand not fat from the central station (10 minutes walk). Very comfortable, Fantastic breakfast. Just the bathroom is rather small.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank enann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. Apologize you were not satisfied with the size of the bathroom. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are grateful for your rating and look forward to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Good location for the city and nice quiet place. Excellent service and very nice food however a bit on the expensive side!! Easy to book online and we managed to check in to one of the rooms earlier than expected thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank 101jonathanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We visited Amsterdam last month and loved the hotel. We were close enough to the action, but far enough away to not feel crowded. Easy walk to canals, museums, and red light district( if you must). Hotel was clean, roomy and comfy. Only compliant would be the food was too expensive, but there were lots of options near by for food.

Room Tip: Standard room was more than enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. We are grateful for your rating and look forward to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Radisson Blu Hotel in Amsterdam City Center is a beautiful place. The hotel encompasses old buildings re-purposed as a beautiful hotel. Great location, fantastic staff, wonderful restaurant & sports bar. Comfortable rooms. It was a great place to stay for our pre-cruise excursion prior to sailing on our Viking Longship River Cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room for a wonderful view of the canals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nurse_Patty_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for for taking the time to write about your experience and calling us the “Almost perfect hotel in Amsterdam”! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel for 2 nights. The rooms are modern with great canal views.
It is centrally located and is very close to the Centraal Station and lots of tourist attractions.
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our guest rooms. We look forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Did a quick weekend trip at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam and was happy with our choice. Nice property within walking distance of most sights and nightlife. Not direct tram to the central station so we walked - it was around 15 mins.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted about your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#60 of 373 in Amsterdam
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 373 in Amsterdam
4,028 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £141 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing