We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for my short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #52 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I only stayed for one night but it was a plesant stay. The staff were helpful and friendly, there was a wide variety of food available for breakfast and the room was immaculate! No faults really!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazoohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,303)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,148 - 2,154 of 3,303 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2009

My partner and i stayed in this hotel for New Year 2008, arrived 30th and departed 5th Jan.

This hotel is fantastic, cannot fault it one bit! We arrived and were upgraded to business class for free, lovely start to the holiday! Rooms are lovely, tea coffee making facilities, bathrobe and slippers, big bath and shower with complimentary soap, bath salts, moisturiser etc. Rooms cleaned every day.

Amsterdam itself is the most amazing city i have ever been to. Beatiful buildings and scenery. We were at an event for New Year so didnt see the party going on in Dam Square but on TV it looked fantastic!

The hotel is on a quiet side street, no outer noise heard at all when i was there and we were facing the road on the outside. A 5-10 min walk to the nearest shop, anywhere in Amsterdam you will walk a fair bit to get to where you want to go. Amstel about 15 min walk. PLEASE visit the Ice Bar in Amstel, you go in to the Hot room and order a drink and buy a ticket for the Ice Bar- while you enjoy ur drink u wait for your hostess to take you to the cold room- only allowed in for half an hour as it is -8 degrees! Amazing experience... well worth 10euro.

All in all a fab time and hotel fantastic!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We stayed at the Radisson for a birthday weekend in Amsterdam. Like other Radisson's in Europe it's a quality hotel with all the 5 star trimmings - gym, room service etc. The room was slightly dark because it faced inward - but apart from that it was a lovely place to stay in a great location right near the red light district. Solid choice for anyone visiting Amsterdam. Watch out for the spa/sauna places in Amsterdam - lots of nudity! I bought a massage and spa afternoon for us and spent the afternoon trying to avoid naked men! But after the initial shock it was a great relaxing spa.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

just back from our stay at Radisson centre - great first impressions: quiet street, by one ofthe oldest canals, close to the centre, evreything is gleaming and polished in the foyer and other communal areas. The bar is a nice touch as it's designed in old style with marine theme - antique chandelliers and ship models! the rest of the hotel could be anywhere desing -wise, but well-kept and spacious.
Couple of complaints: the reception taking 100euro deposit on arrival in case we buy something during our stay, it's not common in other Euro countries (and i've been to a few). Needless to say most of it had to be refunded, again but asking for my card, and this does take a few days. Also the internet use is not free (their computers) - they charge 5euro for just 15 min payable by card! overall a lot of card swiping in this place!))
The other minor complaint is that they don't have a choice of pillows so since we both don't like huge pillows, we didn't have a great night sleep. Normally Radisson chain has more flat ones available. Other than that - good service.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppreciateCharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

just back from a 2 night stay at this hotel. Hotel is situated in quiet street less than 10 min walk from dam square. We stayed in room 155 with canal view, good room facilities and comfortable bed. The hotel is on both sides of the street but access to our room was only from the main building via an understreet walkway. May i suggest to radisson that a swipe card entry to the building would be easier. We didn't eat in the restaurant but did have bar food and breakfast, both of a high standard. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

very nice hotel in excellent location.. have been to few in town but this one seemed to be nicest of all. my partner and i were not disappointed. we only stayed there for few days, haven't used the hotel restaurant so cannot comment on quality of the food.. am sure next time am in town, i will give this hotel another go.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

I stayed at this hotel for work and had a presentation. The hotel is located on both sides of the street and my room was on the side that the entrance was. The hotel is a mix. The corridors, my room and the breakfast area were dated but clean and functional. The business rooms were new and nice. The location was good and very close to city centre. It is a kind of hotel that you stay and have nothing to complain but you won't remember anything about it when the time goes by. The breakfast was great though. A lot of fresh selection and healthy but delicious choices. I think the worst part was the dated corridors and rooms and how weird the rooms were located (around an internal court). The service was good. It has a good gym.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryPickyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#68 of 371 in Amsterdam
649 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#16 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,951 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £132 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing