We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room but great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #53 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Very friendly and efficient staff.
The standard king room was definitely on the small side and the TV was a tiny crt... Decor is standard business hotel-like: no frills.
The breakfast buffet was extremely well-assorted. Mmmmmm! Free Wi-Fi. Not the fastest out there, but it was there (and it was free!).
Location is great for the average tourist. Everything is within walking distance.
Would definitely consider staying there again.

*Beware of the airport shuttle service the hotel offers. After the shuttle arrived almost 30 minutes to late (which is never a pleasant feeling when you are on your way to the airport), the driver delivered the most terrifying drive I have ever experienced. The fact that we did not kill anyone on the way is an absolute miracle. However, the company is not affiliated with the hotel as such, and so does not reflect my overall experience of the Radisson.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,303)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,144 - 2,150 of 3,303 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2009

I stayed in this hotel during a May 2009 business trip to Amsterdam. I took a train from the airport to the main train station in central Amsterdam. From there it was a 5 minute cab ride to the hotel. For those who haven't visited Amsterdam - it is a very walkable/bike-able city. If your visit will be mostly to the city center, don't even consider renting a car. The traffic and congestion are horrific. Anyway, the Radisson in downtown Amsterdam is in a very nice part of town, an easy walk to scores of restaurants, pubs, museums, the famed 'red light district', and loads of other tourist destinations. The hotel is in good shape with updated looks, nice furnishings, very helpful staff, and rooms with plenty of space. My room package included breakfast which offered an extensive menu. There is also free wifi throughout the hotel. I will happily stay at this hotel again the next time I visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolandws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Nice hotel with interesting, if a little dated rooms. Location is great for sightseeing, right in the middle of it all without being noisey. Service as always at a Radisson was 5 star - could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Very helpful staff, great room with a character, superb location. We (a gay couple) have enjoyed our stay and would like to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stCityAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I only stayed for one night but it was a plesant stay. The staff were helpful and friendly, there was a wide variety of food available for breakfast and the room was immaculate! No faults really!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazoohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

My partner and i stayed in this hotel for New Year 2008, arrived 30th and departed 5th Jan.

This hotel is fantastic, cannot fault it one bit! We arrived and were upgraded to business class for free, lovely start to the holiday! Rooms are lovely, tea coffee making facilities, bathrobe and slippers, big bath and shower with complimentary soap, bath salts, moisturiser etc. Rooms cleaned every day.

Amsterdam itself is the most amazing city i have ever been to. Beatiful buildings and scenery. We were at an event for New Year so didnt see the party going on in Dam Square but on TV it looked fantastic!

The hotel is on a quiet side street, no outer noise heard at all when i was there and we were facing the road on the outside. A 5-10 min walk to the nearest shop, anywhere in Amsterdam you will walk a fair bit to get to where you want to go. Amstel about 15 min walk. PLEASE visit the Ice Bar in Amstel, you go in to the Hot room and order a drink and buy a ticket for the Ice Bar- while you enjoy ur drink u wait for your hostess to take you to the cold room- only allowed in for half an hour as it is -8 degrees! Amazing experience... well worth 10euro.

All in all a fab time and hotel fantastic!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We stayed at the Radisson for a birthday weekend in Amsterdam. Like other Radisson's in Europe it's a quality hotel with all the 5 star trimmings - gym, room service etc. The room was slightly dark because it faced inward - but apart from that it was a lovely place to stay in a great location right near the red light district. Solid choice for anyone visiting Amsterdam. Watch out for the spa/sauna places in Amsterdam - lots of nudity! I bought a massage and spa afternoon for us and spent the afternoon trying to avoid naked men! But after the initial shock it was a great relaxing spa.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#68 of 371 in Amsterdam
650 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#17 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,951 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £155 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing