We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #53 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lohja
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 8 July 2009

great ,big busines room ,good service , good location

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finskiLohja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,489
    1,256
    322
    71
    35
See reviews for
492
1,336
156
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

If I'd stayed at this hotel during the autumn or winter, then I'd suspect I'd score it 4 or 5 stars, but there was a serious issue with the hotel during my 11 night stay there at the end of June, start of July 2009.

First the good parts.
* The hotel is in a superb location. Most things are easy walking distance and the * Nieumrkt metro station is under 5 minutes walk away.
* Rooms are well appointed, cleaned well, and regularly checked (as I found out when I was back early one day).
* There is free wireless internet.
* There was space in the mini-fridge for personal stuff (it's the sort of fridge where you are auto-charged when an item is removed).
* Sumptuous breakfast
* In room electronic safes are large

Now the downside
* No automated alarm calls - reception call one was 10 minutes late
* Mini-fridge was not that cold and the personal space was really small
* Water saving shower was near useless

And the killer for the summer
* Aircon, even on full blast, is absolutely useless. Myself and my colleagues all complained about the same issue, so it was not just my room.

So would I stay here again ? Outside of summer, definitely. During summer - unless they sort the aircon out, or I bring my own fan along, I will probably look on the company list for an alternate near by.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dapprman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

The location of this hotel is excellent when you are in Amsterdam as a tourist. Everything is within walking distance. It is in a very quiet street but walking 10 minutes will take you to many areas for dining, night life, shopping or whatever you want to do in Amsterdam.

Breakfast is as always for Radisson Blu (formerly Radisson SAS) hotels good. Service at the breakfast and throughout the hotel is good. The only thing not up to standard is the decor of the rooms. It is so 80's that a renovation would be welcome. Would however stay here again due to the good location.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPHworldtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

A great location, just walk out and you are in the Red Light district right down the street! The rooms are good, although I got a view of a roof from another building - so ask for a good view! The best thing I experienced is the great breakfast, which was included in the cost. A good range of delicious stuff and the staff is very helpful and efficient. LKove the eggs and tyhe sausages. I wish there was another treadmill in the gym - they only have one so you have to wait for awhile until it's available. Also, the blow dryers in the room are not very powerful and not very effective. But otherwise a good stay and very nice hotel but just a little bit too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribbeantraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Located in the heart of Amsterdam, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers a unique opportunity to experience a modern metropolis that has not lost its historical ambience. I stayed there for one week for a training program and found it to be a wonderful place.

The hotel is quite close to city's main attractions like the shopping district.I stayed in business class room which was surprisingly warm and nicely decorated.We've had a training program in the hotel itself which was flawlessly organised.

I could not discover the pool and other amenities, but I would say it's a great place to stay in Amsterdam, ofcourse if you are going on a business trip.

  • Liked — convenient
  • Disliked — far from airport
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gautamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Excellent central location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good sized comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Very friendly and efficient staff.
The standard king room was definitely on the small side and the TV was a tiny crt... Decor is standard business hotel-like: no frills.
The breakfast buffet was extremely well-assorted. Mmmmmm! Free Wi-Fi. Not the fastest out there, but it was there (and it was free!).
Location is great for the average tourist. Everything is within walking distance.
Would definitely consider staying there again.

*Beware of the airport shuttle service the hotel offers. After the shuttle arrived almost 30 minutes to late (which is never a pleasant feeling when you are on your way to the airport), the driver delivered the most terrifying drive I have ever experienced. The fact that we did not kill anyone on the way is an absolute miracle. However, the company is not affiliated with the hotel as such, and so does not reflect my overall experience of the Radisson.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#61 of 368 in Amsterdam
552 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 368 in Amsterdam
981 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing