We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #56 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I stayed at this hotel for four nights and cannot fault it. The hotel is ideally located near to the red light district, Dam street etc.
Check in was easy incredibly laid back and speedy. The room was in the new section a good size and modern with excellant room service and a good selection of TV channels. Facing the atrium was a bit noisy so the hotel happily moved me into the old section the following night which is accessible via an underground walkway, again the room was nice and modern.
No issues, this hotel does exactly what is says on the tin...will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,144 - 2,150 of 3,405 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2010

This hotel was amazing! After travelling around Europe and staying at places that were not quite up to par with U.S. standards, this hotel was such a nice treat for the end of our trip. First and foremost the location is excellent. It is centrally located near the Red Light District but set a few streets back and in between the canals so it provides a more quiet and relaxing feel ... lots of cool coffeeshops and breakfast/lunch spots nearby. At night it is quiet and safe. Also, the hotel itself was nice. Did not check out many of the amenities but there was a large lobby, large rooms/nice amenities, pleasant staff... cannot say enough good things. I will never stay anywhere else in Amsterdam ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkolodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I lived and worked in Amsterdam for over a year and throughout my trips I tried several hotels all around the city. I had to say that this hotel is the best one for business and leisure in all the city.

I was working with several colleagues that stayed in other hotels in the city and I recommended them this hotel. They all loved the Radisson and decided to stay there during the coming months.

The hotel is in the heart of Amsterdam, walking distance from everything you can imagine and the quality of the hotel in all aspects is outstanding. Metro is 3-4 minutes from the hotel. Breakfast is very decent and all rooms that I have stayed (tried more than 20 rooms) are quite big and extremely clean (hotel is pretty new).

Advise: If you can afford it, for a little bit more of money try to get an upgrade. Rooms are double the space and you get several extras in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Stayed here in Feb over valentines weekend . Found the hotel to be well located and the public areas very well maintained and spacious.
Breakfast was excellent throughout our stay the selection of continental items on the buffet really impressed me .
Found the bedrooms a bit old and tired but they served a purpose .
Reception staff a bit rude but in summary you cat go wrong here

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micklfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The hotel is several buildings, all joined together by walkways and an atrium. We were in the "old house" whose rooms looked out onto the Atrium. So there was no chance of opening up the window for some fresh air.

I think if I was there any longer than 3 nights I would have wanted an outside view though. However, for the 2 nights we were there, it was great! Comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, and plenty of rooms. We had no problems with any noise from the atrium, and the hotel is in such a position that it's not too hustle and bustle outside.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CariaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

My girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel @ 10am from an overseas flight and stayed only one night. We were pleased to find out that our room was ready despite check in time being 3pm. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessary amenities. The hotel was quite busy due to a big bicycle racing event being held in the city that weekend but it did not affect the hotel services. The front desk was also very helpful with giving maps, directions & itierary suggestions. They also held our luggage after we checked out allowing us to continue touring the city before leaving for the airport to catch an evening flight.

Overall our experience was positive and felt this hotel was an excellent value for the money. We recommend + would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

I've been staying in this hotel for 4 moth now , and I have been to almost all parts of it and different types of rooms. I never had a complain about clenliness, just acasionally I could find some burned out lamps, or heating disabled in the bathroom but telling staff about those problems will have them fixed in 2-3 hours. I think that its a bit to away from all that city buzz that people in their 20th need, and its really the best location for those who like it to be quiet around but still be in a reach with all communication and fun. Rusland is a small street having 2 cofeeshops, woden art shop and boulnagereeie. And its a block away from NewMarkt , Dam and Redlight district. So whenever you need some action it will take you only 7 minutes to be there.
Stuff is very friendly and they will try their best to assist you with whatever you need. Recently hotel introduced new business class rooms , and I happened to be in one of them. Amazing design , Nesspresso machine in room very spacious. hopefully hotel will continue this trend and reanovate all the rooms in this manner.
Also Gym could be expanded. After all it doesnt have all the machines needed for active people.
All in all it a hotel that I would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperNial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#61 of 373 in Amsterdam
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 373 in Amsterdam
4,026 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £141 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing