We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Radissonhotels.com
£230
Booking.com
£230
Algotels
£213
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mjanss496533

Great stay in Amsterdam

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jul 2021
We had a nice citytrip in Amsterdam.
We were warmly welcomed in de hotel, where we stayed in a premium room for 2 nights.
Both mornings we enjoyed a nice breakfastbuffet.
As the location of the hotel is in the middle of the downtown, we could visit many interesting places just by walk.
The staff was kind and helpfull. The room was spacious and clean.
We will surely stay in this hotel again, if we visit Amsterdam next time.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£230
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £230
  • Agoda.com
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £163
0.2 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£273
  • Expedia.com
    £297
  • Hotels.com
    £262
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£108
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £88
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Expedia.com
    £92
2.6 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£66
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £57
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£148
  • ibis
    £148
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£81
  • Expedia.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
    £84
  • Vio.com
2.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£114
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    £118
0.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£64
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Vio.com
4.3 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £43
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
2.9 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (4,660)
Filter reviews
4,660 results
Traveller rating
2,268
1,696
467
139
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,268
1,696
467
139
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the red light district dam square quiet street main building central location junior suite within walking distance breakfast buffet excellent hotel hotel bar river cruise an upgrade flower market main attractions anne frank house min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 4,660 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

I am convinced that this hotel has the best HR department because every single person who works here is genuinely sincere and eager to make you feel happy, especially my family’s favorite man, Arek. You can find Arek at the wonderful breakfast spread as well as their in house restaurant, Bratisserie.

The rooms are beautiful and impeccably clean. I highly recommend the canal view rooms. They also have a “one touch service” button on the phones in the rooms, and anything you ask for is promptly served.

The location is the best, it’s in the city center but also tucked away from the party scene. You can walk to all of the attractions in the city within 20 minutes max.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ayamatsuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel was pretty empty on a weekday due to the COVID possibly.
The staff is proactive and friendly, option to dine in the room was not great but understandable in such times.

Breakfast buffet option was not a lot. But catered to suit the guest.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naeem_mohammed27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
frontoffice amszh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear naeem_mohammed27,
We would like to thank you very much for this beautiful review in somewhat strange times, as you have already indicated. Indeed, it is currently not possible to offer our Superbreakfast buffet because our restaurant is temporarily closed by Covid-19. We hope to see you again soon and hope that everything returns to normal soon without restrictions.

Sincerely,

Peter-Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We had a great stay! The staff were very kind and we had a very nice room: Ruyschen suite. It is a suite with a view to the canals of Amsterdam. The location is perfect, you can walk to the city centre. We would reccomend this to everyone!

Room tip: Choose the Ruyschen Suite with a view to the canals!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle_scx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
frontoffice amszh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for your very kind words! :) The Ruyschen Suite is indeed one of the nicest suites we have, so I am happy to see you enjoyed it to the fullest! Thank you for the recommendation!
Hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

With kind regards,

Thalita Dennert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

We had an amazing stay at the Radisson Blu Amsterdam City Center Hotel. The staff is very friendly, both via e-mail (for booking) and face to face. We had booked the Amsterdam Suite, highly recommend! The room is spacious and clean. The sauna is big enough for two adults, and is perfect for relaxing after a day in Amsterdam! We also felt in good hands with the Hotel's Covid-19 safety measures. The bed and pillow options were good. Food options are also plenty (breakfast options are heavenly!). 100% recommend, will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annesofieNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
frontoffice amszh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear Anne-Sofie,

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review, and for your very kind words!
The Amsterdam Suite is indeed one of our nicest rooms, and especially the sauna is a great addition to the suite! Good to hear that you enjoyed it all - even during these strange COVID-times.

We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and wish you all the best!

With kind regards,

Thalita Dennert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

I am not a traveller or a business person. As a first time mother, I needed to catch up with some sleep to meet our baby’s needs better. I cant think of a better place than Radisson. It is located beautifully at the heart of the city. You can sit by the window, and watch the life flowing in front of you with church’s (happy tune) bells accompanying; which helps disconnecting and recharging. Hotel staff was so accommodating, they did their utmost best to make me feel welcomed; can’t thank them enough. I am very grateful to have this excellent evening.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merwerdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roy Kamphuis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear Ms. Erdogan,

Hereby I would like to thank you for your stay with us, at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam city centre. We highly appreciate the opportunity that you gave us to provide you the desired environment and meet your wishes to recharge your energy. Our hotel staff is looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews