We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Ranked #51 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good business hotel but pricey”
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Good comfortable hotel with pleasant quiet rooms enabling a good nights sleep. Free in room wifi.

Good location for business and pleasure.

Pricey but you get what you pay for and for me it's the only decent business hotel I've found so far in Amsterdam. Breakfast is pleasant enough, minibar is a rip off.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazzles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,472
    1,241
    316
    70
    35
See reviews for
485
1,319
156
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Fantastic location on a quiet street adjacent to the university but a stones throw from all the action. I stayed in a room facing the street on the 4th floor which was spacious (said Deluxe on the outside plaque) and quiet with excellent beds. The TV could use an upgrade. Wireless internet was spotty but wireline was good - both included in my room price. I did not have the hotel breakfast although I was within 5 mins of excellent bakeries and cafes - which the front desk recommended. They were also very helpful in suggesting places to visit, eat at, shop, nightlife etc. Within walking distance trams (5-10 mins), main station (10-15 mins), major attractions, shopping etc. So you can get your work done in a quiet location when needed and get to the party areas/shopping in less than 15-20 mins either walking or by public transport.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syncopation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam is a very well located business class hotel in central Amsterdam. The accommodation is comfortable and of a high standard, with the night life of the city minutes away. The hotel features a central courtyard design, with the room I stayed in having a street view. The street is very quiet and I had an extremely peaceful stay.

The business facilities are very good with the catering of a very high standard.

My only gripe is that, as this hotel caters for business travellers, the prices are rather high and the minibar (including water) extortionate. Save your Euros and take a walk to a shop!

All in all, a good hotel in Amsterdam. Recommended. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenbayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Nice hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, located in a quiet area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freek11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
77 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I stayed at the Radisson Blue for three nights in september in a mixed vusiness/lesire trip. the location is great on a quiet street, really close to everything. Hotel is brand new and quiet, up to Radisson standard. Rooms were nice and well furnished.

The big negative side is that the hotel is very expensive but many hotels in Amsterdam are. The breakfast was good though. a little complian on the fact that is seems noise travel easily from room to room as we did hear well our the neighbor above us ... however not to an unbearable point.

Staff was ok, just remeber to be careful ordering a taxi in advance or asking for it well in advance as they do take longuer than 5 min to reach the hotel in the morning and may make you miss your train or plane.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgainOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for three days with our one year old and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We ate all of our meals in the hotel as the staff made everything so easy, OK its a tad expensive but it was well worth it, the food quality was excellent and the staff brilliant, couldn't say enough about the how good the staff were. Hotel itself was clean and very comfortble, a step up from quite a few hotels we have stayed at in Amsterdam. Location was excellent also, quite little street, but a few minutes stroll to everywhere you want to go too. Great little coffee shop just over the road also.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyTravels262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed for two nights as an anniversary treat. The location is absolutely fantastic, really central and from here you can walk to most of the city centre attractions, some pretty canals, the university and coffeshops are a stones throw away - but it's on a relatively quiet side street so not too noisy. The noise we did hear seemed to be from guests running up and down the corridors above us, early in the morning!
We tried room service a couple of times, and one morning rang reception 5 times to get some milk for our tea, but in the end we just gave up. They seem to accommodate lots of coach trips and when everyone arrived/checked out at once it brought them to a standstill.
The room was OK - just OK. We'd gone for an executive standard room, i.e. one level above standard, and the bed was big but that was the only luxurious thing about it. it was pretty shabby, and rather dated... for the money, I would expect far better.
We didn't eat there as we preferred to go out and use a local cafe - and the room service breakfast (which consisted of a bowl of cereal, cup of tea/coffee and juice) was 25 euros!
I think they were charging a luxury price without providing luxury.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#59 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing