We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eaten alive”
Review of Hotel Di-Ann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Di-Ann
Ranked #315 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    161
    218
    126
    125
See reviews for
54
273
57
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good views. Ask for a room with a balcony. Rooms small but adequate. Television unnecessary IMHO. Room had a safe. Breakfast was good and plentiful. I asked for breakfast earlier than they normally do because we were catching an early train and they happily accommodated us. Train station an easy walk away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I found this hotel awful, and for the following reasons.

It reminds me of a dirty student bedsit. A tiny small room with two tiny single beds with approximately 0.5 metres between the beds. Our room was on the 4th floor which involved climbing two very steep sets of stairs just to get to reception and then another two steep sets of stairs to the tiny room.

If I was a student wanting to get 'off my face' for a weekend and was being charged 20 or 30 Euros per night it would be okay. We paid £118 for two friends to share, and to end up here, was awful. If it was for any longer than one night I would have demanded money back and gone elsewhere.

Be warned, this place is awful and not for anyone expecting even the smallest amount of quality in their stay.

Room Tip: There isn't one, just choose somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonDavid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I thought the room was nice and the view and location were great. It was also nice to have a continental breakfast. As for the downside the safe didn't work and you must return your card very time you leave the building leaving me a bit uneasy for the safety of my valuables. Also had some very rude service from the hosts and no towels in my room and had to wait when I asked front desk for towels

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank AAS238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelo Branco, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It has a very good location near the Dam Square, Oude Kirk and Anne Franke's house. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are not very big but more than enough for those looking just for a resting spot. The continental breakfast is a little bit incomplete but it makes its work.

Room Tip: Pick the one with the view for the Herengracht canal. You wont regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights. The room was cleaned every day. Room was a bit small for two people but since we were never in the room it didn't really matter. Breakfast was basic but good. Plenty of tables for people to sit although at times it was a little bit sqauashed trying to get breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Basically in the centre right because dam sqaure so walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoyomack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#107 of 368 in Amsterdam
3,970 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#307 of 368 in Amsterdam
653 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#300 of 368 in Amsterdam
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#321 of 368 in Amsterdam
186 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#225 of 368 in Amsterdam
286 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#274 of 368 in Amsterdam
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Di-Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Di-Ann

Property: Hotel Di-Ann
Address: Raadhuisstraat 27, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Di-Ann 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Di-Ann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Di Ann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing