We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
280
557
185
53
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
557
185
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdam squaregreat locationfull size fridgerecommend this hotelfree wificentral stationgood sizetriple roomvending machinefew minutes walkwithin walking distancebreakfast was includedwalked everywhereanne frank housebreakfast roomstreet noisenice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel last weekend great location easy walking distance foe everywhere.rooms very clean showers great ,breakfast was excellent plenty of variety,staff very helpfully definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolJohnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have been to Amsterdam a couple of times, this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at. Location is great. A couple of minutes walk from anything. No need for taxis or rickshaws. Service was good, room was clean and staff very friendly. Would recommend to anyone and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulhacler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Nova Hotel for 3 nights while visiting Amsterdam for the first time. We took a taxi from the airport. The driver had some confusion about the hotel so one of our group gave him the address with a map. Upon arrival our rooms were not yet ready however, they had a secure room with safes for storing our valuables and luggage. We opted not to use the safe however, one in our group did. He had trouble getting it to work properly. He had to go get someone to assist him and it all worked out. The hotel is nice and conveniently located. There are nice restaurants nearby and Dam Square is a short walk away. There is also an Albert Heijn grocery store two blocks down on the way to the Square. The Anne Frank House, Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museums are all within walking distance. However, if you have limited mobility or the weather is bad, you can take a tram or a taxi. There is a taxi stand located out in front of the grocery store. The trams normally run in front of the hotel but that section was closed for repair while we were there. The hotel staff is fluent in English and very helpful. They have a wealth of knowledge about the area. Breakfast is served daily and had enough variety and options to please most people. The breakfast staff were always cleaning tables and very helpful. The first morning, the breakfast coffee machine would not work. So two male staff members tried to fix it. When they finished, it produced coffee but it was not drinkable. Thankfully, it was fixed by the next morning. Another nice feature is the availability of free wifi. Often at the end of the evenings we would sit in the lobby to catch up on our email. We also could get wifi in our room at times though the signal was not always very strong. A computer is in the lobby and available for use. You can also use it to print your boarding passes which is a nice feature. There is a coffee machine located in the lobby and accessible 24/7. There are several coffee options available for selection. The cost is one euro and the cups are small but it satisfies those afternoon or evening cravings. Our room was large with a very nice bathroom and large fridge. It was located on the second floor toward the very back. There was a big sign on the door that said watch step. The first night this was not a problem. However, the second night I entered the room first and almost broke my neck. There is a large step down into the room and had I not been holding onto the handle, I would have fallen badly. Yes, there is a sign on the door, however the hallway was dimly lit and I was exhausted. I would suggest some kind of marking on the floor at the step down to help draw your attention. Thankfully, there is a lift that helps to greatly reduce the number of steps you have to traverse with your luggage. However, when traveling with a 50 pound suitcase and carryon luggage, all steps are a challenge. Now from what I understand, this is common in Amsterdam. So, if steps are a challenge for you, please investigate further to see if there are better options for you. Knowing in advance to prepare for the steps is better than having this surprise after an all night flight with no sleep. We had a great time at the Nova Hotel and highly recommend it. The price was reasonable given its great location. We hope to return some day and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kvb4717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It has been a headache to choose a good hotel in Amsterdam Holland. Most hotels are expensive and the lower end hotels tend to be cheaper than usual but also slightly dodgy. So we opted to try out Nova hotel which had a very good price and the location was not so far from Dam Square. We were in for a very nice surprise as it turned out to be a good hotel for its 3 star rating. The room was huge and very comfortable. The staff is very nice to deal with and English is not a problem at all. Breakfast was also tasty and fresh and the choice is very good. Waiting staff in the breakfast room are always there to help you. Dam square is a few minutes walk away and from there you have Amsterdam within your reach. We would surely recommend Nova Hotel. Even to those with family and kids. Good Choice for sure !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vince a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I was really pleased about this hotel. A combination between old and new. Big rooms plenty of space cor 3 people. Lcd tv with good selection of chanels. Breakfast was very nice and had a tasty selection to choose from. Wifi free and working all areas. 4 th floor last room but still great signal reception. Hotel has a place where you can leave your luggage in case you arive earlier or leave later than check in check out hours. There ade safe boxes there as well as in the rooms. Clean bathroom towels changed if needed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Miulescu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews