We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #127 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was in this hotel few years ago, and i remember very clear the room, nice, big, clean with great colors and nice details. Bathroom was new, clean and big enough. Everything was comfortable, even the interior was strange, with many buildings together in the same place. And the location is great, close to everything, right in the middle of the city, perfect to visit, shopping or just to take a nice, long walk. A very nice place for the right money.
I would definitely chose this again!

Room Tip: No special view outside, but inside is really nice. And it is right in the center of the city, but s...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
There are newer reviews for Nova Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised!! The staff are friendly & efficient! The rooms are basic and clean and the breakfast was fine! It's not the ritz but it's central & we were very lucky we had a quiet room not a grt view but then we were not planning on staying in!
Great value for money! I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights and it was generally a good hotel, near to the center of the city, safe place , clean and helpful staff ( except that lady in the reception ) , the price maybe overrated and the breakfast is so basic but generally it met my expectation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Coolio_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at Nova Hotel in Amsterdam last December and liked it very much: the room was spacious, the location is very good and the breakfast as you would expect for a 3 star hotel. I recommend it to all who do not want luxury but just a good service for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

You can't get wrong if you book here! This hotel is located in the middle of the city centre but in a quiet area out of the noise. The room was huge, warm, brand new bathroom and very clean. The only thing that i didn't enjoy much was the breakfast. It was basic and not the best coffee but all the rest was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoMoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We are 3 young girls that stayed it was safe clean and we loved every min .... Literally a 5 min walk from dam square very very central ... Perfectly brill hotel ! The breakfast was fine and very tasty , free wifi so we could talk to our family at home really good central place to say would defiantly stay again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend.
Reception staff were great & check in swift.
The route to the room was rather convoluted but I think it's several buildings cobbled together!! The room itself was large with a decent bathroom, fridge & safe.
Breakfast was fairly standard continental buffet each morning & everything was kept topped up.
The location is great & we walked everywhere we wanted to go easily.. It's very close to Bier Temple which was a bonus!!!
About a 10 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal or a short tram hop..
It's not the Ritz but its a more than adequate budget hotel & I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#129 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,401 reviews
Centrum
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Best Western Dam Square Inn
#140 of 371 in Amsterdam
827 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#68 of 371 in Amsterdam
649 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#167 of 371 in Amsterdam
499 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#113 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 276, 1012 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#83 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £110 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nova Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing