We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Ranked #186 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days 5 nights and found the hotel to be of an excellent standard. Very clean and staff very friendly. On our first day we were well advised of local attractions by concierge. Professional and would definitely stay again. Brilliant location

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Balbir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,866)
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 2,867 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Nice value hotel compared to the surrounding hotels but...

I booked on the web site a superior room as I paid the upgrade fee, but they simply informed me at the front desk that they didn't find a room for me!!!???!!

it ended up in a small box "called room" where you can barely move, overlooking just a wall.

room was not kept well, TV was supper small hanged almost on the ceiling, small closet.

NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Don't get a standard room under any cost.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and observations.
We are sorry that you did not had a pleasant stay with us.
We will inform our staff about this matter..

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Booked here for one night Sat 11th Jan through Expedia for £75 per room per night. Can not fault it and it's definitely the best place I've stayed in this city. It's perfectly located with the river Amstel directly in front of the hotel and the Rembrandtsplein directly behind. 10 mins walk to Dam Square and the Red Light District (15 mins to the station) along picturesque canals. The hotel is well presented inside & out. As it was one of our party's birthdays while we were there they kindly upgraded our rooms. The rooms were very nice, modern and comfortable with a great view of the river. The staff were very pleasant, especially the concierge who kindly looked after our luggage after we'd checked out and prior to us leaving the city. I'd strongly recommend this hotel & look forward to hopefully staying here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank D_Dutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden.
We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again next time.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The Eden is a reasonable standard hotel, clean with friendly staff.
Centrally located near Rembrandt Square with one entrance opening up on the square side near the trams and pubs and restaurants, the other to the canal and hop on hop off canal boats.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelmthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thnak you for your response on tripadvisor.
We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

With the river Amstel on one side and the Rembrandtplein (Rembrandt Square) on the other, this hotel is perfectly situated for anyone spending a few days looking around Amsterdam. The canal taxis are only a short walk away and there are many restaurants around the Square.

The bed was very comfortable with real soft pillows and a big fluffed up doona. We slept soundly before starting each day in the large dining room area with a hearty buffet style breakfast that included a good selection of food.

What a pity I had not known how easy it was to hop on the tram for a short ride from the train station to the stop just outside the hotel. I would have been able to avoid the taxi driver's 20 Euro unrequested scenic tour of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_Toffer_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your response on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The location is absolutely perfect! It is very close to everything specially to Rembrant square where you can find coffe bars and restaurant. Rembrant square is nice for night life for young people. Just in front of the hotel is a canal and it has lovely view. If you can have room in the upper floor and to face the canal, it would be lovely. The window frames are old, so if you are on the 1st, 2nd floor you can hear the cars passing by, so be careful if you are sensitive to noises! The hotel has nice fresh breakfast. The rooms are small, clean and cozy!

Room Tip: Choose room on the upper floors, becuase of the noise from the cars passing in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying in the Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden.
we hope you had a pleasant stay with us.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I visited this hotel over the christmas period for a 2 day stag. If you are looking for somewhere well located for exploring the city, thats clean and very well priced - this is the place for you.
I honestly couldnt fault it. the beds were super comfy, bathroom and bedroom were very clean and well equipped.
its located just 5 mins walk from the red light district (but on a quieter street which is nice) and easily accessible to the rest of the city. loads of bars and cafes clost by which is handy.

superb value for money and i would definitely stay here again. if you're out all day exploring and just want somewhere clean and cozy to crash this is the hotel for you. Also worth noting all 20 of us agreed on how good this hotel was for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino_RLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to the Eden Hotel Amsterdam - Hampshire Eden with regards to your experiences with our hotel. As we are constantly striving to improve our level of service we value our customers’ opinions and remarks. To ensure us of providing the expected hospitality and accommodations your observations are a vital part of this process and are therefore carefully considered.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#151 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,584 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#119 of 371 in Amsterdam
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Amstelzicht
Hotel Amstelzicht
#185 of 371 in Amsterdam
363 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#150 of 371 in Amsterdam
85 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#243 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam

Address: Amstel 144, 1017 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £100 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel Amsterdam – Hampshire Eden is in a unique location. Right on the Amstel and with an abundance of hot spots within easy reach: Rembrandtplein, the Stopera, Waterlooplein, De Kleine Komedie and Theater Carre. Various museums are close by including Rembrandthuis Museum and Foam photography museum. The area is also teaming with options for dining out as well as fantastic shopping streets, such as Kalverstraat and Leidsestraat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Amsterdam
Best Western Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing