We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,125)
Filter reviews
3,127 results
Traveller rating
597
1,226
782
319
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
1,226
782
319
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt squaregreat locationamstel riverflower marketexecutive roomwalked everywherebars and restaurantsbathroom doorcentral stationtram stopcity breakred light districtconciergedameurope
Filter
Updating list...
1,242 - 1,247 of 3,127 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location to walk around the town. There are so many restaurants to choose from nearby. I had a good room with very modern and clean bathroom. It was more than I expect from a 3 stars hotel. Europe is different from USA, so I was surprised how clean and nice the rooms are. The service at the hotel was excellent. They assisted me to locate my lost bag from the airline. The concierge was very helpful to assist you with all the questions about touring the town. I had a great stay! The hotel is across The Amstel river, great for the river cruise ! I had a sliver view of the river which was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Eden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time writing a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It is a nice hotel, very well located, close to transportation, shops and restaurants. Rooms are simple, but comfortable. A hotel that receives many groups, quite busy. Breakfast is good and plenty. Good to spend some days in the beautiful Amsterdam !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Eden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here with husband for romantic break last week. Was a reasonable price on internet but realised through reviews on TA that would be safest to book an upgrade to get the facilities/view we wanted. Dealt directly with the hotel via email to arrange upgrade. Staff quick to respond and very helpful. Got a good deal for an extra 25 euro per night for 'executive' room. View from 5th floor brilliant and less noisy.... although woken on 2 nights by people shouting in the street below. Road surprisingly busy early hours too so definitely ask for a high floor if you want the canal view and to sleep :)
Got breakfast included in the price and was just okay really. Usual suspects i.e. cereal, breads, scrambled egg/sausage (no baked beans though :'( cheese, meats) but wasn't the best we've ever had and would not have paid the price asked separately for it. Tables were far too close together which felt uncomfortable if someone had to sit next to you when it was a little busier. Tried all the machine coffees on offer but all as disappointing as each other. On a plus, the fresh juice was lovely.
There was a bar in the foyer which was not open for the entirety of our stay which was a shame as we probably would have used it before going out to dinner in the evenings. The bar attached to the Hampshire side of the hotel was open late but we didn't use as on the one occasion we looked in was far too noisy at the end of a very long day sightseeing etc.May have just been unlucky on that occasion to be fair.
Able to leave luggage when checking out which was great as didn't have to trawl through Amsterdam with cases on our last day. Concierge was brilliant, very helpful and great sense of humour (big guy, sorry didn't get your name) Got a taxi to Centraal on last day for 10 euro as didn't want to walk but agree this with the Concierge/Taxi driver first
To sum up....you get what you pay for. If you are not overly fussy, then any standard room will do as the hotel is in a fabulous location with most places you are likely to want to visit within close proximity. However, if you want what I would consider the necessities like a kettle, toiletries in the bathroom, a nice view AND room to swing a cat, it seems you just have to ask for the upgrade. Btw, nice surprise was the bathrobes and slippers although you will need these as the carpet is really rough under foot! Have to say however, although the 'double bed' was 2 singles pushed together, it was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in in a hotel!
Would we return? Maybe, but would have to compare prices with other similar hotels in price bracket as by the time payed the upgrade may be a better deal for a 4 star somewhere nearby. ps just loved Amsterdam and can't wait to return. Tip: Get a canal bike (pedallo type thingy) Looked mad from the canal side but really easy to use and enjoyed the leisurely pace and independence it gave. Got some great photos from water level and ended up deleting most of the ones from our canal cruise the previous day!
Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Ask for room on 5th floor or executive room for great view over river Amstel!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyboo090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Eden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and our stay was comfortable.Reception was fine and thanks to Concierge as he was very helpful and courteous. Location is very good as everything is within a walking distance. In fact we did not take tram at all and we walked to most of the attractions and also to amsterdam central station for public transport to 'Volendam' & 'Zaanse Schans'. There was no kettle in the room and tv was not working properly which was ok as we were there to see amsterdam ;) but overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eetniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Eden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experiences with us.
Thank you for the compliments.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Small hotel like anything in Amsterdam. Small rooms like everywhere besides big and expensive hotels. Eden is VERY WELL LOCATED on the Amstel river, Next to Rembrandt plain. That means plenty of food and nightlife. Maybe just a little bit noisy some nights. Reception more than OK, Concierge very helpful renting Bikes and Scooters and tickets for everywhere. Breakfast acceptable.
SOME ADVICE.
1.- Pay more and book a better room with a view. I stayed in 524 with a good view to the river.
2.- Everybody says you should rent a Bike, but try a SCOOTER instead. It gets you further and Faster and takes two for just a little more than two bikes. No special permits and almost no gas. We made a long trip down the AMSTEL river and got to know a lot more.
3.- Biking and walking in AMS can be a challenge, everybody goes fast and it's overcrowded. LOOK BOTH sides before crossing anywhere.
4.- MUSEUMS. It's a good idea to get there 30 min before opening. You'll save yourself of a long wait after.
4.- USE the TRAM, and walk, it's the best way. Buy a ticket at GVB for your stay. Unless you plan to go to a lot of useless museums "all included" tickets are not that good. GVB tickets are cheap, 16,5 € for three days.
All in all a very good experience

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5 flor towards the river.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Eden Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your experiences.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews