We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location and has eveything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Ranked #339 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at The Delta from 28th Jul 2013-30th July 2013 and our stay was great. The staff couldnt do enough for us and were very welcoming and relaxed.
The room itself (447) was on the top floor and was small but very very clean, with a few facilities like a hairdryer,fridge and fan- All which came in useful. The only negative I would say was the free wifi in the lobby as we were not able to connect, also the lift is a bit on the rickety side but dont let this put you off.
The location of the hotel was a few minutes walk from all the attractions ,the train station, museums, redlight district and coffee shops.
I would definaty come back here!!!! Infact Ive booked my next trip in September already here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Walkable from train station and to most sites. Room v small, toilet shower combo, staff friendly, wifi in lobby sometimes out, slow to fix things, breakfast passable. If cheap grab it, if picky move on.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Budget Hotel, 3 star.....this is the third time that I have stayed at 3 star hotel in Amsterdam and I think I wouldn't settle for anything less than a 4 star.......but it does have 4 positive things....1. Staff - very friendly and helpful, very positive relaxed attitude and willing to help...2 Mattress - not sure if it was memory foam but the sleep comfort was equal to one....3. Bathroom was roomy, bath good sized and clean....4... cheap.......now for some that might be enough...but that doesnt take away from the fact that it feels grubby and tired, rooms not very clean and..breakfast not good - limited option..............its a shame............if you want a budget hotel, very good location (okay so thats 5 positives) then give it a shot......I wont

Room Tip: if you have a room overlooking Dansk you may need earplugs...not double glazed so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotel is not much to look at, but only a 2-3 minute walk to the Central Station and all the city trams. There are also many restaurants- expensive and cheap- in the vicinity. The room was nicely appointed , clean and the bath , new. The staff was helpful, especially "Chuck" from Arizona. There is no lobby ro speak of and the money was wisely put into upgrading the rooms. For the location, the price is not bad. Bob S.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear since the street side may be a bit loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My stay at the hotel was fine. The hotel is a budget hotel but it is centrally located within easy walking distance of Centraal Station. Close to the hotel there are numerous bars and restaurants and the famous Amsterdam Red light district is only 5 minutes walk away. Dam Square is also only 5 to 10 minutes walk. Although not the best hotel in the city for the price of $40 per night I would recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucko1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Positive - Location is FABULOUS!! That's it for positive...after that this place should be condemned. It is FILTHY!! It is ANCIENT!! It is DISGUSTING!! I fail to understand why an entrepreneur with this gem of a location would allow this place to waste away to this extent. Granted the location will still attract guests but virtually all will walk away feeling like they need to be disinfected. I mean every single part of this old building is dirty, stained and/or gross. The lift is as scary as they get. Room for 2 and barely functional. If they book you on the top floor be prepared to exit the lift (assuming you trust getting on it) and walk up the last flight as it only has stair access. The internet is a joke. Simply does not work!! The restaurant is a joke. The front desk staff are young and they are friendly when they feel like it. I experienced both sides. They expect you to turn in your key when you leave the hotel for the day. I don't think so!! They also require you to not bring any food to your room as there are mice in the building. The place was not even that cheap and quite frankly, I was completely fooled by their name (online), thinking they were a real Delta. It may be acceptable for backpackers who are less picky but I think better value, security and accommodations would be available at any of the local hostels. Next time I will spend just that little bit more to get something where the staff and owner take some pride in their establishment. OH... and I have to say I really wondered as I tried to go to sleep at night if the place was nothing but a complete FIRETRAP... I am glad I did not have to find out.

Room Tip: Keep Walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachMule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in a lot better for same price. Small and basic room that did the job, but the hotel corridors, lift and front desk left a lot to be desired. Front desk not greatly helpful with issues the arose about access to room, baggage storage etc. Breakfast just fair.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omarriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#119 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#174 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,546 reviews
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#178 of 372 in Amsterdam
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#147 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Address: Damrak 42/43, 1012 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £99 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel Amsterdam
Delta Amsterdam
Delta Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing