We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Ranked #337 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is very basic.but beds,room and bathroom was clean.thats all you need.the best thing is its location.no need for any transport,everything is within a few mins walking distance.i would def use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place is a dump! There is no other words. We couldn't find any comfort (dirty, too small, outdated, dark). For this price, you can expect at least soap in the bathroom. This hotel is below every standard. The only one advantage is the location. It's in the city center near Dam square and the central station. It's very convenient and close to a lot of tourist spot such as De Wallen. To my mind, it doesn't justify the price. Damrak street is good located, but it's a loud and dirty street... I do not recommend this place, not even for one night. You will find better hotel in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohio347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Rooms were clean but it was noisy due to work on the main road outside (not their fault) and the breakfast included was good considering we only paid €40 per head per night. It was very central and close to pretty much everything. Good if you're looking for a cheaper alternative.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This place is the biggest dirtiest hole I have ever stayed in! 3 star hotel I really don't think so!! My wife woke up after our first night there crying her eyes out searching for another hotel as it was that bad! Hotel dirty, room dirty and our towels for 3 days were not changed just folded. The destination is perfect it's just a shame it's not being given a little tlc as it could be so much nicer. Just be wise n don't book this hotel, we won't be ever again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The only good thing is being two blocks from train station in Amsterdam's heart. Period. The hotel is old, the room small, no ammenities, the beds smaller and uncomfortable, the breakfast poor. No air aconditioner, you need the windows open, it's noisy. Smoking is forbidden, everybody smokes (everything! it's Amsterdam) Free wi-fi but only in lobby. And it's not cheap at all. You pay location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Location was the only good part of this hotel.
We stayed here for 4 nights in May this year. On arrival the hotel seem great. Then during the night we heard mice crawling over the desk & floor, gnawing on everything they could find! We reported this 1st thing in the morning to the receptionist & she said "you have obviously brought food into your room. We haven't had any reports of mice in months". She refused to move us our try & do anything about the mice - we hadn't brought food into the room either! On further inspection of the room we found 2 mouse traps behind the desks & a hole in the wall were they had obvoiusly come through. We had an uneasy 4 nights of sleep & the same receptionist ignored us anytime we past reception or tried to ask for information/directions. Hotel would have been acceptable for the price if they made sure there was no mice & the rude blonde receptionist wasn't there!! Also nosy rooms as they are right next to tram lines!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandaAmanda1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel was in a great location, in the heart of amsterdam. However the hotel was lacking everything else. Rooms were old and needed refurbishment, food was apalling but at least the staff were kind and able to hep with everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,244 reviews
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#171 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,559 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Cordial
Hotel Cordial
#297 of 374 in Amsterdam
584 reviews
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#179 of 374 in Amsterdam
954 reviews
Centrum
City Hotel Amsterdam
City Hotel Amsterdam
#169 of 374 in Amsterdam
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Address: Damrak 42/43, 1012 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £82 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel Amsterdam
Delta Amsterdam
Delta Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing