We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO! NO! NO!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Ranked #339 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Do not stay overpriced out dated crap hotel lift has no door which at first is great but soon you relise that the owners dont care. if you buy food you have to sneak it in which we found stupid as all hotels let you take food in we soon found out why. Be careful cause of the mice will eat it any food while your sleeping as we found out when we went to eat some crisp and found holes chewed in the bottom of the bag. we stayed in the 8 person room

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Don't stay there. Shower wet the whole room, handles came off the door, noisy as he'll, wider beds in prison, smelly, dirty, narrow bed, guys it's cheap for a reason. However the locality of it was good but i'd much rather walk 3 miles next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mindiawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Delta Hotel has a very nice location, in Damrak between the Central Station and the Royal Palace. Despite this central location at least my room (on the back) was perfectly quiet. But this is almost all the good stuff that can be said about this hotel.
The guy at the counter when I checked in was very rude and unpolite. My room was clean but with a very "cheap" feel: the matress was very unconfortable, the shower was fixed with a toothbrush - yes, a toothbrushed used as a shower holder and the tv only worked from time to time. The breakfast was plenty in quantity but with small variety of stuff to pick from. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this hotel has good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LNFilipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for a night.
The hotel located on Damrak street which is a great location.
Other than the location- hotel is very noisy, dirty and rooms are ridiculously small.
Staff was very nice.
could not sleep because of the noise.
i have to say that i usually stay on business hotels- but it was really noise.
i didnt feal so safe eather...

Room Tip: rooms far from the sreet are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Ok so it's not the ritz but staff were friendly, room was usably and the breakfast was crap, but it's Amsterdam ! I've been to Amsterdam 8 times and cheap prices mean you get what you pay for and there's a lot worse hotels you could stay in around the area. I always eat out unless it's 5* but did try the breakfast (basic is not the word). So just pop over to baba's get a coffee n a dooby and you'll have a great day Other than that place suited its purpose. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flintshire67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is very basic.but beds,room and bathroom was clean.thats all you need.the best thing is its location.no need for any transport,everything is within a few mins walking distance.i would def use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place is a dump! There is no other words. We couldn't find any comfort (dirty, too small, outdated, dark). For this price, you can expect at least soap in the bathroom. This hotel is below every standard. The only one advantage is the location. It's in the city center near Dam square and the central station. It's very convenient and close to a lot of tourist spot such as De Wallen. To my mind, it doesn't justify the price. Damrak street is good located, but it's a loud and dirty street... I do not recommend this place, not even for one night. You will find better hotel in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohio347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#119 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#174 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,547 reviews
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#178 of 372 in Amsterdam
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#147 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Address: Damrak 42/43, 1012 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £99 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel Amsterdam
Delta Amsterdam
Delta Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing