We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsterdam center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #144 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

4,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,070
    2,459
    1,067
    227
    151
See reviews for
792
2,006
360
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had a great time in Amsterdam.Ibis is located at the central station.The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.We were allowed to check in a couple of hours early,a real bonus when your on a short stay.Our room was fairly large and being located on the 6th floor afforded great views over the central station and city centre.The meals were good and the bar area had a big screen t.v.Ideal for the world cup.Would definitely recommend or stay again.

Room Tip: upper floors give best views and seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 288johnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This was the worst money I've ever spent on a hotel.

Firstly, the room is less a room, more a dormitory, basic, spartan, no room service and depressing. Secondly the aircon exclusively blows hot air, the only option is to open a window. If that option is taken you very quickly realise that you're 10 metres from the platforms of the station. It also becomes obvious later that the area is infested by mosquitos. I write this at 3am having been kept awake by drunks on the station platforms and the mosquitos now inhabiting my room.

All of this can be yours at over £100 per night. So you can be robbed of your money as well as your sleep.

Fantastic.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisRullens, Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear James C,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I'm sorry to hear your experience didn't meet up to your expectations.

Indeed we offer a 'basic' product without roomservice. Should you need more amenities or services than offered, you will have to look for a 4* or 5* hotel. Naturally, the prices of upscale hotels at such a central location as ours, will be significantly higher. In the end, Amsterdam can be considered quite an expensive city.

I'm sorry to learn about your problems with the climate control. It's a so called change-over system, which either cools or heats, depending on the outside temperature. Should you have any trouble getting the temperature right, you're invited to contact our reception desk. Usually they are able to assist you in getting the settings right, so you'll enjoy a comfortable nights sleep.

Given the fact you prefer a less basic product I would advise you to check the accor website for your next visit to Amsterdam. I'm sure you can find a hotel there that better suits your needs.

Thank you again for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope that one of our upscale hotels can welcome you in the future.

Best regards,
Dennis Rullens
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here in December 2013 with my boyfriend.

Right next to central station which was perfect for us.
Friendly staff who had our room ready as soon as we got there early at about 9am. (we wasn't supposed to check in until 3pm) which was absolutely perfect.
Clean, modern. Perfect I cannot fault it.

Such a shame I couldn't re-book for 20th June as it is sold out :( Had to book the doubletree by Hilton, hoping it lives up to the IBIS.

Would 100% return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klarice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Second stay here and can't fault it, staff are very welcoming and polite in a great location next to the train station rooms are small but has everything you need! Wifi in all rooms which is very good!!! And works fast!! Will be staying again thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilysadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Wonderful location, next to the railway station and in the heart of the city. Quiet room and great breakfast. Staff were very helpful and professional. Public areas clean and welcoming, nice decor. Our room had an excellent bathroom well suited for travellers with mobility disabilities. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitianga, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

So easy to get to by train from airport. Spacious room, good bathroom, comfy beds nice view over city. All the transport on your doorstep, although we walked everywhere. Even though our room was right over the railway station with all the windows closed it was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#120 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,722 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#104 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Address: Stationsplein 49, 1012 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#110 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul van Ommen, the manager of the ibis Amsterdam Centre hotel, would like to give you a very warm welcome.At the ibis Amsterdam Centre, you are in the middle of the action. The city centre is at your doorstep. Within walking distance you will find the famous dam square, the red light district, historical canals and hundreds of bars and restaurants. Right in front of the hotel there are trains, metros, buses, canalbuses and trams to take you to museums, the airport (15min), the Rai convention centre and the Anne Frank house.The hotel offers 363 modern, convenient rooms equipped with all the necessary facilities such as a hairdryer, tv, Free WiFi, glass fibre internet, safe and phone (a water kettle can be borrowed at the reception desk).Feeling hungry? Breakfast is served daily from 6am to noon; our restaurant is open until 10:30pm and a variety of snacks and sandwiches are available 24/7. After a long day of exploring the beautiful city, you can relax and enjoy a hot or cold beverage in our stylish bar, while having a view on hundreds of bicycles. Our friendly employees welcome you until 1am.We’ll see you soon at the ibis Amsterdam Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing