We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #147 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
south tyneside england
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice and central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here mid week our son had been earlier in the year and said it was good .
The checking in was quick and our room was available it was early too.
Great fir the metro trams and canal trips.
Breakfast was really good.
Room overlooked the railway line but was not a problem. The bathroom was very small you could hardly move around in it.
We left our luggage at check out and called back for it later which is a good service.
I would stay here again when I visit Amsterdam .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    2,362
    1,018
    215
    144
See reviews for
751
1,902
351
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is the best location . Just beside the railway center and walking distance to city center. We dont need to take any metro or other transport. This is the best location hotel !!!!the room is big and nice

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabian2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingwall, Scotland
Level Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

It's an Ibis, so you know to expect a functional but compact room, not great if you have loads of luggage or clothes to hang-up.
3 nights in July.
Check-in was fine and the staff were always polite and helpful.
Air-con was next to useless, and impossible to sleep with window open because of traffic noise/sirens.
That was the only complaint though.

Safe in room provided. No kettle. Beds quite comfortable. Bathroom cramped but functional. Free WiFi which worked fine.

The location is great, right on Central Station, which is 15min train from Schipol.

Didn't use the breakfast or restaurant, far too many choices outside.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuarttaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

very small room but really clean and in a very central location, right next to central station - a short walk to main attractions and really easy to get onto trams/buses/trains.
The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. 12pm checkout came in handy!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

great hotel...our 4th stay at this Ibis. great staff, FABULOUS room, unfortunately floor wasn't touched in the 5 nights we were there. Otherwise the best place to stay and we would stay there again if we went to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 742couple47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the end of July . The location can not be faulted, within easy walking distance of so many things to do in Amsterdam. Initial reaction to the room was how small it was but in truth it didn't matter as we were out all the time and to be fair the bed was incredibly comfortable. The air con was a god send though the temperature was restricted. The breakfast was fine and the staff friendly and very helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tourist186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location. Ask for rooms at the front as trains at the back are noisy. Very clean hotel. Air conditioning not brilliant. We complained as it was stifling in the room. We were told it is not air conditioning but air cooling.we were given a fan.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room at the front. Trains can be noisy at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra_sd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#126 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Address: Stationsplein 49, 1012 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#110 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul van Ommen, the manager of the ibis Amsterdam Centre hotel, would like to give you a very warm welcome.At the ibis Amsterdam Centre, you are in the middle of the action. The city centre is at your doorstep. Within walking distance you will find the famous dam square, the red light district, historical canals and hundreds of bars and restaurants. Right in front of the hotel there are trains, metros, buses, canalbuses and trams to take you to museums, the airport (15min), the Rai convention centre and the Anne Frank house.The hotel offers 363 modern, convenient rooms equipped with all the necessary facilities such as a hairdryer, tv, Free WiFi, glass fibre internet, safe and phone (a water kettle can be borrowed at the reception desk).Feeling hungry? Breakfast is served daily from 6am to noon; our restaurant is open until 10:30pm and a variety of snacks and sandwiches are available 24/7. After a long day of exploring the beautiful city, you can relax and enjoy a hot or cold beverage in our stylish bar, while having a view on hundreds of bicycles. Our friendly employees welcome you until 1am.We’ll see you soon at the ibis Amsterdam Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing